We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Centrally located and cozy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
winter
autumn
Spring
Spring
summer
summer
view through the windows
featuring a privacy fence on the right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Big Bear City, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andre N
Goleta, United States
2 reviews
“Centrally located and cozy”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was the first time we have ever rented a cabin anywhere, was little skeptical until we opened the front door, felt like home.

We didn't know what to expect of what necessities were supplied, we brought our own and realized everything we needed was there including cooking oil...wow!

Couch was used a lot, very comfy, good wifi and fireplace was nice next to a roll top desk. Didn't use the jacuzzi or bbq due to how cold it was outside and raining.

We are used to a firm bed at home and the smaller room needs a mattress upgrade as when two people sleep on there the middle area sinks in and not good for the back :( We thought we would try the futon, same deal.

Other than that, we had a good time there and never felt unsafe in the area which was a concern at the time of booking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lhen A
1 review
“If i could give 10 stars, i would:) ”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I am so happy i was able to book this cozy cabin for our trip last christmas :) first of all, the owner Rich, answered all my inquiries promptly. I am a detailed planner so knowing that all my questions were answered made the planning stage very easy. We didn't even need to call him during our entire trip there because all information were provided prior to our trip. When we got there, we were amazed by how clean and tidy the place was even though pets are allowed in there which is pretty awesome. Everything from linens to kitchen appliances were provided. Clean up was also a breeze because they gave us a checklist to follow,(take note: it was a short 4-5 item checklist, which we loved:) i will definitely book this precious gem again for our next visit( hopefully it'll be available(wink) . Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayman112...
Twin Lakes, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Still The Best Cabin In Big Bear For Up To Six People!”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here Thanksgiving 2014 and were so impressed, we came back for Thanksgiving 2015. My wife and I are clean freaks, as is our 12 year old, and I must say that once again this cabin was absolutely spotless! The owners were kind enough to provide us everything you could possibly need, and everything was well beyond our expectations, again. We rent cabins in Big Bear every Thanksgiving, and again we have reached the conclusion that we are lucky enough to have found a place we want to return to year after year. All the appliances worked well, the place stayed nice and warm throughout the night, and the hot tub was wonderful. The neighbors are still cool (according to my wife-I did not have the pleasure of speaking to them myself), which is not always the case with a rental next to a year-round resident. Thanks again to the cabin owners for everything, and we will not only be renting this cabin again next year, we're going tell anyone that will listen that if you're going to Big Bear, this cabin is the place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cabin was incredibly clean.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtbabs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big Bear Rental”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

i had a wonderful time in Big Bear and staying at the cabin. It was super clean, had everything provided for a stay. I enjoyed the hot tub and Roku and having wi-fi. The fenced yard was a plus for my dog. I would definitely do it again and for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price with all the amenities.
Liked least: neighbors on one side are really close.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
665dave_g
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cabin - a home from home!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited from the UK for a 5 day stay as part of a West Coast holiday and like the other reviewers were impressed straight away with how clean, tidy and well equipped the cabin was.

The facilities were great for us and our 9 year old daughter - a relaxing lounge, great kitchen, washing machine& dryer (which is a godsend when you'll be living out of suitcases for 3 weeks), great TV/movie selections, great Wifi (again a godsend for finding out things and planning trips), a quiet street and a nice deck out front to relax on in the evenings.

We felt very privileged to have the use of the hot tub too - how excellent is it to be able to look up from the soothing hot water of the tub through the giant pines to a clear starry sky? (Pretty excellent if you are from the cloudy Britain)

The early mornings can get chilly up in the mountains but the air-vent heating in each room was great - literally rooms were toasty warm within a minute or two.

We felt very comfortable both in the cabin and on the deck or in the tub. While it is a residential street, it is very quiet for any through-traffic and the neighbours seemed very accepting of us.

Rich and Alex were great at staying in touch in the lead up to the rental and helping with stuff during the stay. We would very happily stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, tidy, homely and instantly useable cabin
Liked least: Very little - some occasional noise from hot tub during the night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing