We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 151)
Filter reviews
4 151 results
Traveller rating
1 947
1 249
561
236
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 947
1 249
561
236
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wilshire tower trader vics cabana room oasis tower golden globes rodeo drive self parking pool area iconic hotel lobby bar santa monica per day red carpet junior suite an upgrade coffee maker standard room
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 4 151 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Considering the history and Iconic name the hotel carries, I was certainly expecting a lot more. The hotel itself has not detail. The lobby and common areas look more like a Convention Center. The decor is quite poor. The rooms are big but lacking many amenities. I am a world traveler and I have stayed in much more less expensive hotels with a lot more to offer. The food was good but expensive. The Pool area is average.
Overall is was just OK. Definitely expected more from the Legendary Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Room tip: City or Pool Views are good
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giotravelingtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Giovanna B

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the condition of your guest room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us. We are taking your comments into consideration as we take the steps necessary to make it right for you and our future guests. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to our area.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at The Beverly Hilton! Being a Hilton Honors member makes staying at Hiltons even better than normal. Everyone who works here was so friendly and helpful! We even got a surprise upgrade when our room wasn’t ready! The hotel itself is classy and reminiscent of old Hollywood but with the amenities of a current upscale hotel. The bar is totally worth a visit as the drinks are delicious and the bartenders are so nice and accommodating!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 378elliea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Location is perfect. Easy walk to rodeo drive. The pool is great. Dj, good drinks, nice towels. Restaurant onsite is good as well. Staff was very friendly. Had a great time. Family friendly, came for our sons 13th Birthday and he loved it

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank AmandaCruzDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I went there for e3 convention. Definitely an okay hotel, which looks nice on the lobby level. Rooms have very old furniture. I was staying at 2nd floor pool view cabanas. There is no elevator to get there, so you drag your luggage from the lobby down the stairs to the cabanas. Wi-Fi is not free (can you believe that?). There is one big pool (not temperature controlled). Rooms have robes, little tvs in bathroom, fridge, iron. Rooms don't have coffee maker, microwave, slippers. Over all a nice old hollywood vibe.
Food by the poolside is nice at circa 55, they also have great cheesecake and make A class mojitos.

Room tip: Cabana rooms with pool side view are closest to pool and circa restaurant. Rest have terrible views and are far from pool.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waaniamirza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I stay at the Beverly Hilton a few times a year. Sometimes I for up to a week. Wonderful service from all the staff, amenities are great, restaurant, bar, fitness center and of course the rooms. Wouldn't consider anywhere else.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jatmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews