We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sirtaj Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SIXTY Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$412
US$321
SixtyHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$366/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Beverly Hilton(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$422
US$384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Beverly Terrace(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$482
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$349
US$303
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Peninsula Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$924
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2 201)
Filter reviews
2 201 results
Traveller rating
1 584
354
152
60
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 584
354
152
60
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspretty womancut restaurantrodeo drivewolfgang puckroom serviceone bedroom suiteupgraded to a suiterolls roycebeautiful hotelhouse caran upgradepeople watchingluxury hotelhollywood signcar serviceimpeccable servicelevel of service
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2 201 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I do not have one complaint. I absolutely loved my stay at this hotel.
We were greeted well and shown to our room by the person who checked us in.
A cake and Evian was waiting on me in my room for my birthday. Then we were also offered complimentary champagne.
Everything about this hotel and its staff was on point.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidWilkieBW, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Beverly Wilshire, LBSnell. We are glad to hear that your birthday celebration with us was a memorable one and that our staff were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed here for 9 nights. We have stayed at several Four Seasons hotels before but this was the first time at the Beverly Wilshire. There were so many lovely aspects to the hotel which are iconic of Four Seasons however I was hesitant to give it a full 5 star rating for a few reasons. When we arrived around 1:00pm the first thing that struck us was the wonderful location and gorgeous gates. The aroma of flowers was simply amazing and seeing the gorgeous displays in the middle of the lobby each day was breathtaking not to mention the arches around the mirrors. However the check in was just ok. The front desk didn’t give us any details about the hotel such as the spa or pool details. We found that when we asked questions they were answered immediately but the upfront service was not the same as most Four Seasons hotels. They should let people know about the use of the car service within a radius of the hotel and about the amenities on site. We were offered an upgrade to the Presidential Suite but I didn’t even ask about it as I imagined that the cost would have been very high. The only other issue that we had that was somewhat below that of other Four Seasons was the cleaning. For some reason they kept pulling out our sofa bed each night despite the fact that we told them the first night, when they asked, that we didn’t need it. The cleaning lady also once was in the room with no sign on the door that it was being serviced and the button was not lit up. She apologized but then continued cleaning the room while we were there. Eventually we asked for a few minutes for some privacy. At the Boulevard they forgot to bring a Caesar salad that was ordered but other than that the food was good and the service was fairly good at this restaurant. The Cut restaurant told us that they didn’t have any reservations on the last night we were there but when we got to the room we called concierge and they told us we could go there at 9:30. The hostess at Cut seemed to be very judgmental in person. We ended up at the Cut Lounge that night and had an amazing waitress and the best food! It is noisy there with loud music but the food really is worth it.

You need to ask for things at the hotel such as a coffee maker or a kettle if you want it as they are not in the rooms. The rooms are spacious and we had two washrooms within ours. The closet area was also great as was the makeup/hair vanity. There was a fresh orchid in each bathroom which was lovely. The soap products were all Salvatore Ferragamo and were pretty nice. The Rose Garden area was supposed to open on the 21st, but it got pushed to the 23rd when we were leaving which was disappointing.

The small things that were just a little out of sorts was when we arrived there was a small tray of French macaroons and a note to a Mr. Sim from the hotel manager. This isn’t our name so we called downstairs to see if we were in the right room. They said we should just discard the note. A few days later we received an envelope under the door with a restaurant reservation itinerary that was 3 pages long and had my name on each reservation but we actually only had one dinner reservation that we had booked with concierge. They said that it was someone whose name was the same as the first three letters of my name. All of these points were small issues, but just left us with a little “ugh” sort of feeling.

The car staff were excellent and always offered us water as we departed each day. They have quite the task of moving cars in the back of the hotel and a few times we saw guests yelling at them. They were all so professional and truly the best service at the hotel next to the Mercedes and Rolls car services that we used. The two drivers we had were both excellent and informative. They reminded us of how wonderful Four Seasons hotels are. But overall it was just not up to the 5 star Four Seasons service that we have experienced before overall with the check in/check out, concierge service and the cleaning.

I would definitely stay here again for the lovely rooms and location. It is an iconic hotel at the end of Rodeo Drive and within walking distance of many restaurants and luxury shopping. It was easy to drive to various highways from here and the traffic was much less that the Sunset Blvd area. The staff we did come across were always very helpful and friendly and quick to attend to anything we asked. It just needs to be a tighter attention to details to reach that top rating.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mandy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidWilkieBW, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Beverly Wilshire, Mandy007. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that our valets and drivers were able to exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback about the other areas of the hotel, and will share with our teams. We can't wait to welcome you back to Beverly Hills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived, they gave my 8 yr old daughter a stuffed puppy with a Beverly Wilshire Hotel scarf. There was a personalized letter for my daughter with chocolates, bath robe and bath set. My daughter called it " I Love it here, this hotel worships me!" So cute.
I didn't realize it was the Pretty Woman movie hotel until I bought gifts from their Spa Store. Beautiful balcony room, excellent concierge. First time someone walked us to our room when we arrived. And when we had to go to our restaurant for dinner 2 blocks away, they offered a complimentary ride. We had to do with a Mercedes Benz S-class. The other more luxurious car was not available. LOL.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidWilkieBW, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Beverly Wilshire, Erma W. We are so happy that you and your daughter enjoyed your time with us and our amenities! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel; located near Rodeo Drive. We were upgraded to a suite with a large bedroom; huge bathroom and a wrap around terrace. Nice amenities with a lovely pool. Staff friendly and very helpful. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidWilkieBW, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Beverly Wilshire, Erica G! We are so happy to hear that you loved your time with us and that our staff and amenities exceeded your expectations. We can't wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Remember the movie, Pretty Woman and its scenes from the world famous Rodeo Drive? Those same haute couture salons and ateliers are still just as fashionable and exclusive today as they were when the film was first released. And down the street in this mecca of wealth and glittering storefronts sits the swanky and landmark Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) and its prestigious spa.

This hotel is the epitome of class and refinement, with an old world design and feel. Many episodes of HBO’s Entourage have been filmed here, and fans of old Hollywood will love that Elvis Presley, Warren Beatty and John Lennon all stayed here back in the day.

Room Tip: In the heart of Beverly Hills,so ask for rooms in the back, in the newer tower, away from the traffic, not on Wilshire Blvd.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marjorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidWilkieBW, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Beverly Wilshire, Marjorie R. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our iconic property. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews