We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7 872)
Filter reviews
7 872 results
Traveller rating
2 510
2 652
1 560
646
504
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 510
2 652
1 560
646
504
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jerk chicken montego bay swim up bar asian restaurant every other day entertainment staff jerk hut close to the airport michael jackson show rose hall mini bar main buffet paddle boats food was great red stripe ricks cafe lunch buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 7 872 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2021

We were truly amazed by the customer service that were provided to us by every staff we met. The rooms we clean and lets talk about the food omg!!! Jamaicans really know how to cook. I would stay here forever just because of the food. It' s like 5 minutes from the airport and we do recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 579mayrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Really great staff, dining options, and warm, friendly entertainers. I enjoyed the drinks and the live entertainment each night. Also enjoyed the gym and spa services. Thank you for a wonderful time, I hope to visit for more time next time :)

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Thank Ro5i3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

The hotel was very clean and the staff was great. We would like to see and taste more of the culture on the resort. We look forward to trying out the family resort with our kids. Thank you for the great experience.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
1  Thank Coachsaunders23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback on your recent visit.

It is very good to know that you highlighted our efficient staff and the cleanliness of our facilities

Please be assured that we have made note of your suggestions.

We hope you will come visit us again soon.

Thank you once more for the great review.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

The team of Riu Montego Bay deserve all those five stars .Starting with early morning till the middle of the night they take care of their guests .We stayed five days and we enjoyed every minute ,every second .For us was a plus that we chose a room with ocean view ,we love it .We were impressed about their professionalism so you have to be there :) !

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Thank coristef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Dear coristef,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Riu Montego Bay and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your full experience with us, especially the great service you received.

It is our hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Visited Riu Montego Bay 5/14-5/21, party of 4 for a graduation trip. Arrived at the hotel around 11. Checking in was fast except the room was not ready, they secured the luggage, gave bracelet and told to have lunch in the meantime. At about 3:30 only 1 room was ready then till 4:30 for the next room after conversation with the manager.
Rooms – we were in Bldg 1 on the 3rd fl, perfect location, recently renovated, everything brand new, 2 beds, couch, spacious, large balcony as it was the end room, housekeeping was good, spacious bathroom, shower was amazing, two days before check out, then the coffee station was set up but needs to get coffee packet from the front desk, A/C worked good for most of the time except towards the early morning hours, it goes off, rooms were humid, uncomfortable sleeping
Food – ate at the buffet most of the time, good choices, servers very pleasant, needed more, as the lines were extremely long, love the COVID set up, they serve you, just simply ask pleasantly if you needed more
Jerk shack – a few times we joined the line just before opening, otherwise it’s an
extremely long wait, rice and beans with vegetables was tasty, not sure why they call it jerk chicken, we buy the real jerk seasoned chicken here
Chinese restaurant – very good, lots of choices, tasty
Steak house – good except that you have to order and wait
Drinks – yes, it was well watered down, by the time you order, get to your seat, after 2 sips, tastes like water
Sports bar – you can pick up soda, red stripe and water to take to room plus late night snacks after the party ends (sandwiches, hot dogs, but the chicken patties were the best)
Entertainment – this is the best part of the stay, the music, activities, entertainers, (Jerome, Giovani-yoga instructor was excellent, Damon, Rolly Polly, Chocolate, DJ Frassbox, Shampoo) too many to mention the names, love how they interact with the guests,
Wi-Fi – receive 4 free and paid for one as I had some work to do, only worked in the lobby but still keeps going off interrupting my work, very annoying, after speaking to the manager, she cancelled the charges, thank you
Pools – there are 5 with lots of chairs and shade
Grounds - beautiful well-kept property
Beach - small, clean, lots of chairs, in the ocean just a few yards from the beach there is disgusting feel of mud, vendors rode up along the beach with their merchandise and other STUFF, was not aggressive at all
Lobby – sanitizer stations everywhere, kept clean, beautiful atmosphere
Tipping – goes a very far way as everyone works very hard
Splash park and complimentary paddle canoe – did not partake
Shopping mail – across the highway, lots of stores including supermarket for anything you needed or missing, the hotel provides taxis for drop off and pick up, also a Burger King right outside the hotel
Overall, it was an excellent vacation, everyone works really hard, will definitely stay again, did not encounter any problem with anyone, stayed mostly in the resort, went on the Bob Marley, Dunns River, Ricks Cafe trips

Room tip: Building 1 - perfect location
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IndraShiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews