We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$127
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
51
17
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
17
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area stayed here residential area within walking distance quiet location friendly owners family weekend gail kitchenette beds hosts woolworths units accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2021 via mobile

Friendly and helpful hosts.
Room clean and inviting with all the basics (tea, milk, shampoo etc).
Really close to everything in the nice little town.
Would recommend as a stopover on a long trip or a destination in itself.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen Moretti, Owner at Culburra Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2021

Thank you for this wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for a little family weekend away and was very impressed with the level of service we got. The motel owners were extremely nice and gave us some great tips on local things to do and went above to accommodate us after booking.com stuffed up our booking. Great location close to the beach, shops, RSL and the rooms were very clean. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shakenbaker83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Booked room for 14 January and cancelled on 4 January within 7 day period allowed but refund denied because 14 January was deemed by motel to be Xmas/New Year requiring 14 days notice. So, it's off to Department of Fair Trading to report misleading and deceptive conduct!!!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I1313PEjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen Moretti, Owner at Culburra Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Our cancellation policy clearly states that in PEAK periods such as Christmas, New Year, Easter etc, we require 14 days notice. the rest of the year is 7 days. 14th of January is most definitely PEAK period. Had the guest bothered to call us to discuss to see if we could make any arrangements regarding his deposit we may have been able to assist. Instead he chose to make threats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

Stayed here over Xmas with my family of 4 -room was impeccably clean and had everything we needed in the kitchenette. Beds very comfy double and 2 single beds. Hosts Tim and Maureen were so friendly, likeable and helpful. Neighbourhood is very quiet. Very close to the beach and shops including a Woolworths. There is a very clean bbq area which is very clean with two large tables. We will be back!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SyneySmiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Motel is set in a residential area which is very quiet, lovely motel, friendly owners, rooms are nicely presented and clean. We occupied two rooms 6 and 7, both had kitchenettes well stocked including with all electrical appliances that would be required for those staying longer. Small but very user friendly BBQ area. Great AC.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay again when we return to the area.

The only two negative points I would have is the shower head had very poor water flow / pressure (possibly water saver) and the BBQ area is right next to a room.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cls72020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews