We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and cute”
other travellers have booked this property
First floor annex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First floor annex
Living/kitchenette area Kitchenette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
First floor annex
Living/kitchenette area
Kitchenette
Cellars Beach
The beautiful River Yealm Estuary
Private tennis court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newton Ferrers, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna A
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy and cute”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My auntie booked this place for my partner and I, for a weekend visit. It was our exact taste of interior design — everything was so clean!

The hosts had left some free range eggs for us in a little cup, freshly laid from the chickens we heard quietly clucking outside. It was a really nice touch, and whilst we didn't have the opportunity to use them, it was just the first indication of how the hosts went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. We had no problems at all and really enjoyed our short stay.

Not really a complaint but a warning: do not rely on internet access whatsoever. It wasn't a problem for us as we spent long days exploring the nearby (beautiful) cliff side walks, but if you're needing to stay connected for work, business or any other reason you'll need to find another solution.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thanks for your review. Sorry I didn't see you. Hope you had a good couple days. Regards vicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“5 night stay - good for visiting friends in the area.”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We know the area very well, so it was nice to motor round to familiar places. Comfy bed, small kitchen area but adequate. Metal table and chairs perhaps a bit spartan for meals.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“First Class Location for exploring Devon!”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Perfect accommodation with all the amenities you need for exploring nearby South Devon. Walking distance to the Breath-taking River Yealm Estuary looking over Noss Mayo. Local shop and church within a 2 minute walk. The village is beautiful and would certainly recommend this perfect location. The Pilchard Inn at Bigbury Beach is only a 20 minute drive away and a walk to the Inn across the beach is a must! Just watch the tide!!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thanks very much and glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“What a great few days!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We booked this tiny quirky little property at the last minute and were not disappointed. It was well appointed, comfortable and within easy reach of the village as we had been promised.

We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it as a great base for travelling round South Devon be it historic places or beaches all very close. Given that we were so near the main house and garden our hosts were welcoming but almost invisible - i mean that in a good way!!

If there was any minor niggle it was that the bathroom extractor didnt work - but a quick fix I am sure. Thank you Victoria for making us welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/convenience
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing