We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$388
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$771
US$748
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portblue Le Sivory Punta Cana(Uvero Alto)(Great Value!)
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$477
US$462
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$4 000
US$379
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Now Onyx Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$378
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$308
US$252
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$334
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (1 806)
Filter reviews
1 806 results
Traveller rating
1 252
307
146
58
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 252
307
146
58
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssugar caneswim up roomvino vinopremium sectionburger restaurantpremium roomswim up barlighthouse restaurantadults only sectionpapaya barpremium guestspunta canagolf buggyfantastic holidaybooking restaurantsbali bedstui rep
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1 806 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in June. Really great resort. I would say 95% of the staff are friendly.

The room was really nice and spacious. Great A/C. Nice big comfy bed. Had a swim up room. Well worth it.
Room cleaned daily and sheets/towels changed daily.
There was an ironing board+iron.
The safe is free!
The mini bar was stocked daily - if for some reason it’s not a quick call to reception and they come and restock it. Only had to do that once.
Mini has coke normal and diet. Sprite. Water and beer coors lite and Heineken.

The hot water is sometimes hit and miss like big hotels when a lot of people shower at the same times.

Otherwise could not fault the room. Very nice!

The WiFi is free and for once I could access WiFi in every part of the resort!

There are 3 swim up bars.. 2 direct from the rooms and one in the main infinity pool
There was always beds free pool side and on the beach.


Restaurants:

You can only book once per week the specialised restaurants - K23/spacewalker/ Italian and Chinese

Did not try the K23 A le Carte - too smart for me. Others who I met said it was nice.
The 8 course is free as part of the AI but if you upgrade to the 16 courses you pay- not sure how much. Also wine is extra cost.

Wokwok is nice.
BurgrsPH was really good.
Did not try the others.

The lighthouse by the main pool is adults only for breakfast from 8am but the sugarcane opens at 6:30 and has an adult only section which was perfect as this also has air con.
Really nice food at sugarcane with vast variety. Great for breakfast lunch and dinner.

The coffee shop doppios really nice coffee and some nice cakes etc. Even for me who is not a cake lover.

Bars/entertainment:

The evening entertainment at the show theatre is hit and miss. They do try hard to entertain but at least they don’t mime the words like most other resorts I’ve been too. So fair play to them for singing!

The best show by far was the circus - circ du las suanos? I think it’s called - very good show! A Must see! Was on the weds.

The local musicians are for me not good. The Tui musicians are good. One female piano player Olivia pretty good and a solo guitar player Lucas- very good. At different times they also join forces in vino vino.

Vino vino bar. Open til 1am. Adults only after 10pm.

Spent most evenings enjoying a few shorts in there. It does have a pool table.

The James Bond themed bar shaken is nice. Just a chilled out small bar. Adults only after 7pm. Or meant to be. Saw couple of kids in there up to around 9pm. I think it’s ok if the kids are well behaved I think they turn a blind eye.
Nice cocktails in there!

A big shout to a couple of the staff that stood out more than others which made the holiday much better

Wander - @ swim up bar papaya
Carlos and Johanny @ shaken bar.
Lucas the Tui musician

The bellboy and room service guys will hang around for tips. You don’t have to tip them but 2 -5 dollars is enough.

The beach is nice. The sea nice and warm but did have quite a bit of sea weed- apparently for a couple months of the year it’s more. They do try the best to clean it up.

All in all a really good resort and holiday - would go back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Mart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sensatori Resort Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mart G,

Thank you so much for sharing with us, how fantastic your holidays went. We truly appreciate your kind feedback. This type of comments really encourage our team to keep working for the best and to ensure our guests satisfaction.

We hope you choose us as your next holiday destination.

Sincerely yours,
Your Sensatori Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Generally don't know where to start with this! We came here on our honeymoon, 2 weeks at the start of August with my wife and 18 month son. As soon as you walk in the door you are treated like royalty! We had champagne as soon as we walked in the door, and were, moved into Vino Vino for our own drinks and food.

We were in the honeymoon suite, 9302. The rooms are incredible, and the views breathtaking. Throughout our stay we felt like nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, there are honestly too many to mention.

Food was excellent, we eat in every restaurant, our only issue was trying to book the spacewaker a second time as both nights we tried we were told it was full. Strange as when we went there there was about 5 people in there, i think they need to leave a certain amount of tables free for the prestige members. However, despite some reviews i found the booking process easy, we just popped in on the way to or from breakfast and they always gave us a paper confirmation.

Certainly the best night of the week is the beach party on a Tuesday - they go to so much effort and it really shows. The drink you get included are all premium brands - you only have to ask. They will make you anything you want, just ask!

There are quite a few reviews saying sunbeds were impossible to get - I'm not sure if we came at a really quiet time but we came down as late as 11am some days and never had any trouble getting beds. By 1pm they were all full so demand is clearly there.
Tipping:
One area I wasn't sure about when i came out was the tipping, so hopefully this will help. With the exception of the bellboys who delivered the room service, we felt that no one ever actually expected a tip. We always tipped at meals and when we received good service for drinks and every time they seemed generally pleased. What was good to see is the bars and restaurants workers all put their tips together and split them.

Weather:
If it was cloudy, don't think overcast! Typical British attitude (i was the same) was seeing cloudy on a forcast and thinking it's going to be like London, not the case. Yes there are clouds dotted but nothing to stop the sun shining!

Shared resort:
Yes the resort is shared with Nickelodeon, in all honesty i don't see how this is a problem for the majority of people. The review stating there are 'kids everyone' is a huge overstatement.

We had a fantastic 2 weeks and cannot wait to return next year!

Room Tip: Go premium, service is so much better
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sensatori Resort Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kyle M.

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with this review!! We are so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us. We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in more of your life's celebrations and milestones

Sincerely,
Sensatori team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ticked all the boxes, best holiday my husband and I have ever been on. Friendly helpful hotel staff, amazing food, plenty of drink choices, plenty off pool areas, lots of swim up bars. Areas for adults and families with Children. Clean hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank j0b66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sensatori Resort Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear j0b66,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Sincerely,
Sensatori Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great property with a overall fantastic level of personal service from all staff from cleaners to grounds men to waiting staff and personal concierge. A brilliant holiday for the 2 of us. A complete rest would definitely return

Room Tip: More fruit juice less fizzy drinks
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank chew57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sensatori Resort Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear chew57,

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Sensatori Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed holiday here so happy the wife booked it
We had great service around the pool, would like to personally mention Franky the poolside waiter in the main pool he was always happy and greeted us with his wonderful smile, and is cocktails were to die for,
The hotel and room was always kept clean, the staff do an amazing job cleaning, food in all restaurants including the buffet was superb
Will definitely return here again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank petelit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sensatori Resort Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear petelit,

We are deeply elated to know that we have been your constant hotel of choice when you're in Punta Cana. As always, don't hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon. Our staff are always ready to help you with anything. Thank you and take care.

Sincerely,
Sensatori team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews