We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
0
1
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Wasn't the worst hotel in Bangladesh, it was fairly clean and the service was good. We came here after visiting Coxbazar, and the beds where nice.

The electric was faulty in the room and they need more English plugs in the room.

Overall it was a good hotel but nothing special.

Date of stay: January 2016
4  Thank MMRHULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Visited this hotel arriving from cox-bazar, nice clean hotel and does the job. Only downside is the noise from the main room (beep beep)

There is a restaurant there, tried the food which wasn't bad. I don't think it's fresh because of how big the menu is? How's it possible to have so much choice and still keep it fresh. Had an upset stomach after a meal here.

Overall not bad if your traveling from the UK.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank The_Madras2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Not the cheapest, but after a pretty big discount, was maybe the best deal in Station Road between the money and services rapport... they also bring me around the city without asking money and they where always willing to help and assist... of course, the Hotel could be much better managed, but in overall it is a nice place to stay...

Room tip: High floors less noise...
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaudioGuerrieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

The hotel is located almost opposite the old Chittagong Railway Station. We checked in the hotel just after midnight/early morning of 7 Nov 14. At that time of the night the hotel looked a bit shady what with a man at the entrance, who was probably a guest or a visitor, totally drunk, asked if he could help us. Considering this is the first time we saw a drunk in Bangladesh we were a bit afraid. Now that was the first impression.

We go through the long passage into the Reception. The bags were carried by a bell boy without a uniform. The man at the counter says we could have a look at the rooms before we decide and so we did have a look and opted for the Deluxe Room. We were asked to sign in and so I put the check in date as 7 Nov 14 with the check out date as 7 Nov 14 as we planned to check out at 8 AM the same day. He objected to that. So I too objected to writing the previous days date. Anyway, I didnt know what he did after we were taken to the room.

In the room there was no water and when we asked for the room service menu he said that the restaurant was closed. Which is quite understandable. He said he was going out for biriyani for another guest and would we care to have one too. Seeing that it was so late we opted for a packet. This was bought from the restaurants adjoining the hotel. Needless to say it was pathetic.

The deluxe room was big with very shockingly colorful curtains and bed spread. The bed sheets and the towels were clean enough. The room was adequately furnished and there was even a fridge. The ceiling looked as if was from one of those old Bollywood movies of the bygone Moghul era. The TV and the AC worked fine.

We went to the restaurant for breakfast which was complimentary. I asked for toast, butter, jam and a double egg omelette. The young woman hostess said they only served omelette made with one egg. Anway, so they serve the stuff and when I take the knife to spread my butter I find that it was not cleaned and was pretty sticky. When I complained, they didnt look any surprised but gave me another one. My wife had the parantha and sabzi which I found to be quite bland.

We were happy that we had to stay here only one day. I dont think I could have lasted through another day.

The

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sudip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here during the recent T20 World Cup.

We stayed in a clean but basic room with TV, aircon and fridge.

Staff were friendly and helpful, but they often asked in we wanted the room cleaning but didn't actually follow through on this!

Hotel had an restaurant that served ok food, although it was a little hard to communicate that we were vegetarian.

It is in one of the main areas for hotels but this is a pretty gritty area, and there isn't really anything to do around here.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews