We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Peninsula Chittagong
Nearby Hotels
Foy's Lake Resort(Chittagong City)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$70
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$91
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Avenue Hotel & Suites(Chittagong City)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asian SR Hotel(Chittagong City)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Agrabad(Chittagong City)
US$129
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Residency(Chittagong City)
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aristos Hotel(Chittagong City)
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
99
108
23
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
108
23
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelrooms are cleantop floorrooftop poolbusiness tripa wonderful staylaguna restaurantchoice of foodsame levelwonderful viewhome away from homebreakfast buffetlive musicbusy roadan oasisroom servicerecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The Peninsula is a lovely hotel to get some respite from chaotic Chittagong. We stayed for a week as we were in Chittagong for a sporting event. Every single person at the hotel gave us exceptional service from the staff who meet you at the front door to those that provide all the services once inside. The rooms are a clean and a good size with TV and tea/coffee services. We loved the large windows that overlooked the overpass/road below. The restaurant on the top floor had a pool and lovely food, drinks and service. There is also a beauty salon and gym that we did not have time to use but both appeared to be very professional. We absolutely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again if we returned to Chittagong.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CricketGirlDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, Sales and Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We are absolutely delighted to know that we made your stay pleasurable. We try to make your trip to Chittagong as luxurious as possible. Peninsula awaits your future endeavors and hope that we can serve you in your every trip in Chittagong. Thank you so much for your blissful review.
Best Regards
Sunerah Rahman
Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The service was fantastic. In particular Mr Arafat went above and beyond to help me get some of the famous Hilsa fish ! Fabulous!! Staff are friendly across the board. Would highly recommend for business travel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank 834gauravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review!
Personal service is what we pay special attention to, as we love to spoil our Guests. This is indeed something difficult to find in other huge hotel chains. We are really happy that you liked your stay.

Please feel welcome to come anytime in the future - we will be delighted to host you again.

Best Regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

I am regular customer of hotel peninsula as there service is one of the best in Chittagong and special top floor open restaurant is cherry on cake

All staff is very good and friendly, location is very good one of the very rich area of Chittagong, very nice rooms, spa and massage center, gym, delicious food at one of the beautiful constructed open restaurant at 15th floor near swimming pool where you can see whole Chittagong city while enjoying your dinner with live music

Some of my friends stayed as long as 4-5 months in this hotel for work purposes but I have never heard anyone complaing about hotel,

If you are in Chittagong I highly recommend to choose this hotel as these peoples have so many things to offer and Chittagong is very lovely city

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sumit j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all staff I would like to express our gratefulness for your superb opinion & recommondation! We are more than happy to read that the hotel made such a good impression on you. Hope to serve you again soon.

Best Regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I've stayed for the first time in this hotel with both good and bad experience. Most service staffs are cordial except few. The security guards needs serious improvement in term of manner and professionalism. The service at fifth floor restaurant is outstanding but it's totally opposite at rooftop restaurant. I've been sitting there and none came to me to take order or greet until I call them. Their food is also not up to the mark. I've ordered grilled pomfret and the fish was not fresh and they put too much spice on it to cover. The security is a serious issue as there is no access control system in the common elevator and an outsider can knock at your door anytime. The cleaning staffs needs to know when a customer is there they should give priority to them over their task at hand. I was standing in front of the elevator and the cleaning guy kept on cleaning it blocking the door. The rooms are well furnished and clean. My fourteenth floor room had a wonderful view. The room rent is not so expensive. Overall its a good value for money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Saifullah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,
It was delightful to read such a nice words & suggestions about The Peninsula Chittagong. Thank you for this review.
We are working very hard to meet our guest's expectations. We are glad to know that you spent lovely moments in our hotel.
If you happen to visit Chittagong again we hope to see you.

Kind Regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.The Breakfast was good with availability of international dishes. I would prefer to have good variation everyday, But it was not so bad. Rooms are clean and well equipped.

Highly recommending this hotel for business visits.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nirmani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing this great comment! It is wonderful to hear we met your expectations on all the points, from the accommodations to the culinary experiences.
Thanks again for your recommendation.

Please feel welcome to come anytime in the future - we will be delighted to host you again.

Best Regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews