We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate Service. Could Not be more pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Peninsula Chittagong
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chittagong City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2017

A great hotel in the middle of busy Port City. Over whelmed with professional staffs and service offered. The break fast was very good and maintained the world class standard. Roof top restaurant with swimming pool beside and soothing music made fell like home. I would prefer this hotel for all the business trip and certainly come back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harshakadiyali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing this great comment! It is wonderful to hear we met your expectations on all the points, from the accommodations to the culinary experiences.
Thanks again for your recommendation.

Please feel welcome to come anytime in the future - we will be delighted to host you again.

Best Regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

Clean rooms, friendly staff, very good choice of food, other facilities such as gym is compact but well equipped. Did not use the roof top swimming pool. in the chaotic external environment this is a little oasis

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for staying at the Peninsula Chittagong! We were delighted to read your review and to hear you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Please do visit us again whenever you are next in Chittagong.

With best regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

An outstanding hotel in the busy corner of Chittagong. The hustle and bustle of chaotic city of Chittagong was gone when we entered inside. Starting from the security guards to the front desk reception and bellman, everybody was inviting and admirable. The rooms were near sound proof and we stayed in two rooms at 14th floor which provided a breathaking view of the eastern hills and the City. The breakfast was hearty and obviously of world standard. Thoroughly enjoyed the 2 nights we stayed. It has given us a long lasting impression and we will certainly come back some day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tarek Reaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review!
Personal service is what we pay special attention to, as we love to spoil our Guests. This is indeed something difficult to find in other huge hotel chains. We are really happy that you liked your stay.

Please feel welcome to come anytime in the future - we will be delighted to host you again.

Best Regards,

Mohammad IMran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Very professional staff and service, i think make it incomparable. Besides, Gym is equipped with all necessary machines, Suna bath & Steam bath are offered complementary. This was my first stay and it seemed good to me.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AshrafRana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for staying at the Peninsula Chittagong! We were delighted to read your review and to hear you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Please do visit us again whenever you are next in Chittagong.

With best regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Good Hotel Safety and Amazing Roof Top Barbeque, adjacent to pool.
It looks amazing in monsoon days a heavenly treat of spicy food and some drinks.
The hospitality is really so good, they personally take care of your table.
Got a lovely personal touch gesture.
Never feel this as hotel.
Felt a second home, staying with bunch of friends.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank raj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaChittagong, IMRAN, Head of Sales & Marketing at The Peninsula Chittagong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,
On behalf of all staff, I would like to express our gratefulness for your superb opinion! We are more than happy to read that the hotel made such a good impression on you. Hope to serve you again soon.

Best Regards,

Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan
Head of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chittagong City
1,2 km away
Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View
Radisson Blu Chittagong Bay View
#1 of 14 in Chittagong City
291 reviews
3,5 km away
Hotel Agrabad
Hotel Agrabad
#3 of 14 in Chittagong City
89 reviews
0 km away
Ambassador Residency
Ambassador Residency
#7 of 14 in Chittagong City
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Tower Inn International Ltd.
Hotel Tower Inn International Lt...
#6 of 14 in Chittagong City
24 reviews
0,8 km away
Avenue Hotel & Suites
Avenue Hotel & Suites
#4 of 14 in Chittagong City
23 reviews
105,6 km away
Hotel Prime Park
Hotel Prime Park
#6 of 33 in Cox's Bazar
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Chittagong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Chittagong

Address: 486/B O.R. Nizam Road, CDA Avenue | CDA Avenue, Chittagong City 4000, Bangladesh
Region: Bangladesh > Chittagong Division > Chittagong City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chittagong City
Price Range: R1 196 - R2 012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peninsula Chittagong 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Peninsula Chittagong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Chittagong Hotel Chittagong
Peninsula Chittagong
Chittagong Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing