We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent stay in a delightful propoerty with...”

Review of The Sidings

Plockton Bay is a 10 minute walk from the Sidings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plockton Bay is a 10 minute walk from the Sidings
The Sidings Kitchen/dinning room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Plockton Bay is a 10 minute walk from the Sidings
The Sidings
Kitchen/dinning room
Welcome pack on arrival
Livingroom
Ground floor bedroom
Twin room upstairs
Double master bedroom
Bathroom with bath & shower
Open fire - warm and cosy
Plockton village
Our highland cattle
Boat trip
Plockton sunset over Skye
View from Plockton to the Isle of Skye
Plockton main street
Plockton bay
Plockton main street
Plockton beach near the sidings
Plockton regatta
Plockton bay
Plockton sailing
Plockton thatched cottage
Plockton street party
Plockton in the snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Plockton, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shancocks
Orleton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent stay in a delightful propoerty with everything we could want”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A cosy house with everything one could possibly ask for in a rental property. A thoughtful basket of goodies welcomed us as did a vase of flowers on the kitchen table. We would thoroughly recommed this property and would hope to stay there again in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for you're lovely review. We like our property to be clean and welcoming like a place we would stay in ourselves.
Thanks again.

Thomas & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing disappointed us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Hi Gail, thank you very much for you're lovely review, we hope to see you back again. Thomas & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ArleneFra...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage ”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at The Sidings with my Mum and our 2 kids (7 & 11). It's a very comfortable, cosy cottage. Perfectly situated 10 minutes walk from Plockton village, we loved the walk each day and it helped build up our appetite and then walk off all the food! It's also 15 minute walk from coral beach, which is a beautiful beach with lovely views and not a soul there! The cottage was clean and had everything you would expect and more. The welcome basket was fantastic and the cookies were eaten the first night! Lots of thought has gone into this cottage to make it comfortable for their guests, we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback. This helps us to keep the Sidings up to the standards that we hope keeps all our guests happy and comfortable.
Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna C
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely stay in The Sidings for a week with 2 of our children and the dog. It has everything you possibly need and is very comfortable. We had very mixed weather but that didn't stop us getting out and seeing the beautiful area. Despite it being July we also managed to make good use of the coal fire! It is an easy walk to the village and handy for some local walks. Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you for leaving such a lovely comment. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie G
Reigate
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well-equipped cottage”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful week at this cottage, which is on the outskirts of beautiful Plockton, just less than three-quarters of a mile from the loch front. The setting was quiet - we were woken by the birds each morning - and there are mountain views from upstairs.

The cottage has three double bedrooms, a large eat-in kitchen and a comfortable lounge. The bathroom (with a pleasantly strong over-bath electric shower) is downstairs, just across the hall from the smallest bedroom.

We were very pleased with the welcome basket provided, as well as the level of equipment in the kitchen (including linens, kitchen roll, dishwasher tabs, Fairy liquid, even rubber gloves). There was plenty of hot water. I'm pleased to say we didn't need the heating or the open fire. In the lounge, there was a selection of CDs, DVDs, books and games for when the offer from the Sky box didn't suit.

My only criticism is that the towels provided were thin and old. Fluffy towels would make such a difference! Obviously this is a small matter, easily rectified.

I would not hesitate to recommend this cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind message and feedback. We will be looking into getting better towels as we like to make sure we cater for all of our guests needs.
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing