We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
359
10
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
359
10
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eagle view cranachan one night wonderful hosts local area porridge an evening meal feel so welcome local information breakfast was delicious first class dinner reservations stayed longer fantastic stay large room high standard irene
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2020

One of the silver linings of COVID, we did as many Brits have this summer and opted for a staycation, taking the opportunity to explore this wild and rugged part of Scotland. David and Irene were excellent hosts, right from the moment we booked. Irene booked us in at Peet's, the main offering restaurant wise in Lochinvar, which we'd definitely recommend saying yes to, bookings essential most places in Scotland at the moment due to the pandemic. We stayed in the King room with the sea view upstairs and were not disappointed. Super comfy bed, lots of storage space, really clean and a brilliant shower. Breakfast didn't disappoint either, lots of choice, which was excellent seeing as we stayed 3 nights. Lots of people seem to stay one night which seems a shame as there's lots to experience in the local area if you're there to hike. Irene and David are also super helpful with activities and walking recommendations. In fact, they gave us lots of recommendations for everywhere else we were travelling in Scotland too! You really feel you are staying with friends.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Taliachirouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

We left Lochinver this morning to continue our NC500 trip after a fabulous stay at Tigh Na Sith.
David & Irene were perfect hosts from the minute we booked to the minute we left. The communication before our stay was great and they even offered to book a local restaurant for us to make sure we could eat at night! They were very welcoming when we arrived, gave us all the information we needed and made sure we have enough supplies of tea, coffee and snacks since these are not left in the room due to COVID. Our on-suite room was perfect for our stay and immaculately clean. Breakfast was fantastic - Irene’s cranachan is a must-have! Irene took the time out during breakfast to give us some tips about the local area which was really helpful. We were then given some bottle water and sweets to take with us on our journey.

We would not hesitate to book here again - who knows we might see you sometime next year after our wedding!!

Andrew & Pauline

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulineo151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Tigh Na Sith guest house as a stop on our NC500 trip and it was ideal. The hosts were both very friendly and inviting, the rooms were comfortable and breakfast was great. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

This was by far one of the best places we have stayed on our NC500 holiday. Fabulous accommodation and the breakfast was the best we’ve had all trip
Thank you to Irene and David for being such great hosts and making us all feel so welcome
We loved our time In lochinver
Thank you

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank annlouise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

Irene and David are great hosts, making us feel welcome even before we arrived with helpful information that let us plan our holiday in advance. They were very aware of the Covid 19 regulations and made us feel very safe while we were there. The rooms were done to a high standard, with thoughtful touches and a very high level of cleanliness. Really comfy bed and a great night's sleep. Lots of conveniently situated charging points. We were welcomed warmly, and cared for while we stayed. It really felt like staying in a friend's home. Good sitting room with local information and reference books. The tips and local knowledge they gave us made a big difference to our holiday . David is a great cook and breakfasts were classic Scottish made with local Scottish produce. Best porridge ever, the muesli was excellent, and Irene's breakfast Cranachan was great (so was her banana cake). They catered for special diets really well and nothing was too much trouble. Watching the deer in the evening was pretty special. They thoughtfully asked to book Peets restaurant in advance for us, an excellent dining experience with fresh local produce superbly cooked. Beautiful beaches nearby, excellent walking, wish we'd stayed longer!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Penelope C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews