We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
94
64
39
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
64
39
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view cooked breakfast stayed here for one night overlooking the harbour fantastic breakfast made us feel at home smoked salmon ensuite village loch scotland views hallway host storage bay coast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights in May 2017. The couple who run the B&B are friendly and helpful. Our room was the famous top left corner with a large picture window looking out across the bay to the mountains with the village nestled below. A beautiful view. The room is warm, comfortable and a little basic... however most folk are out and about exploring the area all day. Shower directly across but toilet down the corridor from our room ..not crazy about that arrangement ..prefer en suite ..but 'inconvenience' ;p reflected in price. Our breakfast was fine.. a bit basic but enough and both of our hosts were careful to ensure everyone had their fill. I would stay here again.. All round it was a pleasant experience.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Arrived after a very long drive - Host welcomed us and showed us around, Shower and toilet across hall way - not used to no ensuite but it was ok. Rooms very clean and fresh - great view from window. Did not have breakfast there as we carried our own. Full breakfast was on offer. Go for a drive or walk around the town - very friendly and quaint.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a window view to the Loch
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mjchou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed here for one night only during the NC 500. It was very acceptable, the hosts were very kind and friendly and made a good breakfast in the morning. The room we were in had an amazing view of the mountains. The place is a little dated but that's the only bad thing to say about it really.

Room Tip: Get the top left corner one for a good view!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Very basic accommodation with no ensuite bathroom but reflected by the price. Shower and toilet just outside the bedroom door on the landing. The shower floor was extremely slippery and small cubicle. Toilet was loose!. Decor a bit dated however the view from the bedroom window was beautiful looking out over the Loch and there were deer in the bracken just outside the window. View from the dining room was great looking out over the harbour. Breakfast was OK, nothing amazing but quite edible. Smelt a bit musty in the house. Plenty of car parking space. OK for a one night stop but beds a bit uncomfortable so wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KathrynR1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My wife and I (and dog) stayed at the Rose Guest House in Lochinver for two nights while touring the north west and north coast of Scotland. The room was small but had masses of storage - and a magnificent view over the harbour/loch. The view was even better from the dining area - a full panoramic, widescreen, jaw-dropping, get rid of the T.V. type view that made breakfast an experience. To add to the atmosphere, deer could be seen just below our bedroom window on both mornings.
We did have our own personal separate shower/toilet. This involved a three second walk from our room and caused us no problems whatsoever.
Parking at the Rose Guest House was excellent.
Lochinver is an very good centre for exploring an amazing area of Scotland. We decided to spend our full day driving down to Achiltibuie, and then Old Dornie harbour, having pre-booked a dog-friendly boat trip to the Summer Isles.
As a postscript, the Tourist Information Office in Lochinver was very helpful.

Room Tip: Try to have a harbour/loch view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amiddletonsct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews