We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
186
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub view from the balcony wee dram underfloor heating dressing gowns amazing views a great stay road trip comfy bed biscuits suzie lan pod cottage chiminea decking otters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks staycation staying in the Soarsa log Cabin at Mountview, Baddidarach, Lochinver. It’s was absolutely beautiful. A real home from home. Everything there was of a high spec. We loved it! The welcome basket was just beautiful …the homemade tablet and 3 fruit marmalade was simply delicious. Freshly ground coffee was also left for us in the welcome basket and beautiful homemade oatcakes. We will definitely return …soon!

It was a perfect base to explore the stunning north west of Scotland. However there was lots to see on the doorstep such as the path the Achmelvich and the walk through Glen Canisp …just beautiful. I even went for a dip in the seawater just yards from our cabin. We also spotted otter just yards away in the water on several nights. Perfect!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Br3nda53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

Just back from a weeks holiday staying in the cottage at Mountview. Beautiful cottage, very modern and clean with a log burning stove. Secure garden with hot tub and amazing views! Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ColinJW1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2020

We absolutely loved the pod, the gorgeous views and all the amenities that came with it. It was super clean and just the rightsize. We used the BBQ, chimnea and hot tub every night. (these made the pod extra special) Roy and Suzie couldn't of been more helpful. We will hopefuly be returning next year Thank you for a great stay!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

It’s a sweet little pod with a comfy bed and was clean. It wasn’t the standard we were expecting as the website photos must be from when it was first done a few years ago. The weather was fantastic, the trees had grown which overshadowed the pod and with the addition of the roof covering on the decking this made it feel quite enclosed, this differs from the openness the website pictures displayed. Unfortunately due to COVID we didn’t get a chance to meet the owners, which according to the guest book make this pod special and so without the experience of this and reasons above, for us it was a place to lay our heads. We booked for our ‘mini moon’ after our wedding (which has been postponed till next year) and to be honest I would have been disappointed as it wasn’t the experience we were hoping for especially as newlyweds. There was also damp patches starting on the inside of the walls In the kitchen area. I suggest updating the website and lowering price accordingly. Unfortunately we won’t be returning.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Catriona26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2020

This is a cosy wee pod, that was very well equipped and kept immaculately clean. Having the hot tub under a covered patio area at the end of a days hiking was just thing to help relax those tired limbs. Owners, Roy and Suzie were super and made sure we were very comfortable.
B Sambi, Glasgow

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank b_sambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews