We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
135
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose cottage heron lodge secluded bay ebb and flow pine clad whole complex safety measures enjoy your holiday regular visitors beautiful location numerous birds perfect holiday great accommodation fabulous scenery grassy area eider ducks cooking facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2020

No matter what time of year this is a lovely location. Have stayed in house and lodges and both have been great. It is very peaceful and views across bay are lovely. This time seal lying on the rocks outside the lodge. Previous seen deer on the hillside and spotted an otter in the water beside the island and Various birds. The Covid measures in place were excellent, a lot of hard work for the owner to achieve. Other places would not put that effort in. 5 stars. Will be back again.Thanks.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank Road727572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

We have been to the idyllic Strathan Bay and stayed in one of the lodges for 6 years running. the lodges are meticulously clean and very well equipped. The latest addition is a Nesspresso coffee maker which we thoroughly enjoyed The lodges have wonderful views of Strathan Bay' complete with its own island! The wild life comes to you, over the years we have seen deer, eagle over the headland' greylag geese and goslings' eider ducks, and a pine martin. Karen and Andrew are wonderful hosts and offer a warm welcome. The surrounding area is stunningly beautiful and there is a photo opportunity round every corner all be it not in the passing places! The village offers choice independent shops, two grocery stores and a number of restaurants and food outlets as well as other food and shopping in Ullapool and independent crofters around th ecountryside. We would not stay anywhere else when visiting Lochinver each year. 5* all the way!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carolynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

Wonderful located Lodge in Highlands, a great spot and the facilities in the Lodge were just what we needed, nice and warm too.

Thanks for the biscuits & sweets!

Even the weather was ok for October and a Seal did come into the bay one mornin

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank HighlandPhotoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020

The lodges and cottage are in a very peaceful location with fantastic views across the bay especially at sunset, with loads of potential for spotting wildlife. The shops and facilities of Lochinver are a short drive away (or a more challenging cross country walk!) . Although there are several lodges together, their positioning means they all look across the bay and do not feel at all crowded or overlooked. The accommodation is very comfortable and well equipped with everything you need on holiday, and lots of local information provided. The Covid-19 safety measures were exemplary. We definitely want to return and we rarely retrace our steps.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elspetht2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

We have stayed here on a number of occasions and always find the lodges immaculate and well equipped. They are situated in a beautiful bay and near to the village and amenities .
Karen and Andrew are fabulous hosts and nothing is too much trouble . We look forward to visiting again next year

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank Z3168DYlaurenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews