We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
41
5
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
5
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big plans local community honesty bar narrow road spectacular location one night warm welcome off the beaten track beautiful house a lovely stay log fire guest lounge first class on arrival sam chefs acres
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Glencanisp lodge is a little bit off the main road but it is a gem and worth the 3 extra miles to get there .
It is a very nice lodge and the environment is just amazing.
Rooms are very quiet , clean and the views ont the mountains are fantastic.
The restaurant is excellent. One of the best during our 15 days visiting Scotland.
We have had dinner and breakfast.
It is very good value and better off than other very expensive hotel in the area.
A must .

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lisedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Glencanisp has a stunning location with beautiful views to be had all around the lodge.
Wonderfully warm and friendly greeting - in fact all the team there have a great, positive attitude.
Terrific food too, really tasty and well prepared.
Certainly worth doing more than just one night!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the loch!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We had dinner at the lodge, the food was excellent and the service and setting were wonderful. We were made to feel so welcome, drinks and canapés in the lounge with no rush to get us through to dinner. The staff were so friendly and the prices very reasonable for the service and quality.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

An enchanted location surrounded by wild walks for the adventurous type. We were warmly welcomed by Rachel who lead us around the stunning lodge. Very clean and tastefully decorated you feel instantly relaxed. A charming chap waited on us for our evening meal. We were served the most delicious 3 course meal, never tasted monkfish like it! Extremely talented kitchen, I wish we lived closer! An overall wonderful experience.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fionakyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Lovely old house located few miles up narrow road. Beautiful scenery overlooking heathers mountain and lake.
We were greeted by a lovely your man (I think his name was Pete) He was very courteous pleasant and attentive to ensure our stay was memorable. Our room was a very large ensuite bedroom, clean modern but in keeping with the house, there appears to however be some rooms that are not ensuite. Tea coffee and delicious cakes were available in our room on arrival. We did have dinner in the evening choice of two main courses and maybe three starters and a dessert. This was well presented and tasty. Breakfast tasty and good variety.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank oonagh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews