We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stayed here for my wedding”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Ullswater Court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Ullswater Court
Front Entrance Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
Front of Ullswater Court
Front Entrance
Lounge
lounge
Lounge
Dining Table & 6 chairs
lounge from stairs
Family room with Bunkbeds
Double Bedroom
double Bedroom
Kitchen
Floor Plan
Tori Beth Landscapes on display
Tori Beth Landscapes on display
Tori Beth Landscapes on display
Rear of Hotel looking towards Raise & White Side. Birkhouse Moor on the left
Sunshine and rain on the side of Place Fell
Front of Inn on the Lake Hotel
Helvellyn range from across the water at Hallin Fell Woods
View of Glenridding from Glenridding Dodd
Hartsop above Howe
Greenside and Ullswater from Sticks Pass
Scandale Beck
Trees and rocks Hallin Fell Woods
Glenridding from Silver Crag
View of Lake looking North East towards the Pennines
Looking up the lake towards Helvellyn and St Sundays
Glenridding from Place Fell side
View of Glenridding from Glenridding Dodd
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glenridding, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sxcizme
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stayed here for my wedding”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here June 2014 for my wedding which was at the inn on the lake. It was really good value and had all basics. Will definately recommend and I will be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Thank you for your positive review. Glad to hear that we hit all the buttons for you. Regards, Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dah993
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little place in convenient location”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a wonderful stay in Stoney Steps this winter. The flat is a good size, well presented and good value for money. Good location making access to the Lakes and all that walking very easy.

There might be more luxurious places to stay but the feel of this flat is very homely. The facilities in the kitchen are basic but everything we needed was there. It was clean when we arrived, warmed very quickly and provided a good base for exploring all the Lakes have to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review and I am glad that Stoney Steps met your needs.
I am sorry that you felt the kitchen was basic. We always welcome constructive feedback and if you feel that there should be some extra equipment provided, we would welcome your suggestions.
I hope that you will visit us again. Many thanks for your comments again Best wishes .

Paul Thompson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Super location for this great flat!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a great week staying in this very well appointed flat. We did 5 walks straight from the door and could have done more. The flat is very well equipped with comfy furniture and beds. Plenty of kitchen utensils, crockery and space for storing mountain rations. The local information brochures, maps and wainwright books were more than sufficient to help us out with local details. The shower was powerful and hot and even lasted for 5 people worth of showers in one go!
I would definitely recommend this flat for 6-8 people as long as two people don't mind a futon in the lounge, it was pretty comfy as futons go!
We will definitely use this flat again. The owner was very helpful and all the details we needed were sent well in advance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind review, I am glad that the flat held up well to some serious mountain walkers. Do visit us again. Best wishes, Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky W
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment stay with all you need and gorgeous viewa”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Loved our stay in in this apartment. For the same price it less than a hotel room we had a spacious apartment for us and our two dogs. Great views of the hills and walks from the doorstep up hellvelyn or around the lake. Nice village with a few pubs for tea and we had a night in as the kitchen is fully equipped. Would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thank you for your positive review, it's always encouraging to hear from our guests that we are on the right track with Stoney Steps. Please come again soon.
Best wishes, Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy H
Horley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Glen Ridding is a great place to stay for access to many parts of the Lakes. It's also good if you want to stay local and do outdoors activities.
The flat is really conveniently located and would suit a variety of guests - couples, family, group of friends as long as you can access stairs.
The kitchen is really well equipped if you want to do your own cooking too.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thank you for your positive review. Your point about the stairs is really important. The flat is accessed by a short set outside steps and then a short internal staircase. As such we do advise that it is not really suitable for wheelchair users or those who are unsteady on their feet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing