We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of casa Ribera

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage and main villa from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The cottage and main villa from the garden
Fruit galore free to eat or juice up( winter and spring)
A relaxing evening fishing out on the boat
Jesus local village 5mins from the Casa
The re fitted pool
Another gorgeous sunset
The new gardens starting to come to life.
The re decked pool
A 130lb catfish from the river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tortosa, Terres de l'Ebre, Province of Tarragona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gillian B
1 review
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here with my two children at the beginning of July and it was heavenly. A haven of peace and tranquility in the midst of orchards of citris fruits. The pool is perfect for relaxing or fooling around where no-one can see you and you can make as much noise as you like! The scenery nearby is amazing and we had a few road trips into the mountains with a picnic. Richard is the perfect host and made sure we had everything we needed. I have recommended this villa to a few friends already.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
72lovetot...
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous views, wonderful host and ideal for families with young children”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week at Easter and the weather was great, made better by the smell of the orange and lemon trees close by. Richard our wonderful host brought us freshly squeezed orange juice and we were allowed to pick as much fruit as we liked.

There is a small play area for young children, small slide and swing. Ideal for my 3 year old and Richard also provided a baby bath and walker for my 8 month old baby. Ideal stay for those with young children.

Positioned not far from the centre of Tortosa this is an ideal location, close to shops but far enough away to enjoy complete tranquility with the mountains in the distance.

Plenty of places to visit, lots of beaches and historical places of intrest. We visited Peniscola castle and beach and Merivet castle. We also travelled to the top of mount Caro which you can see in the distance.

Richard was most helpful through out our stay and the little house was well equiped, bed linen and towels provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, ideal for families and excellent host
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArloTenby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rural tranquility - perfect family holiday.”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the best holiday we've ever had here. The location was beautiful and peaceful. The pool was fantastic for the kids. We canoed down the River Ebro. Walked along the canal. Visited the beautiful medieval Tortosa and seaside was only 25 minutes away. Many thanks Richard.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steffierh...
Straubing, Germany
1 review
“fishing holidays 🎣”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Richard der Vermieter is a very pleasant host,very attent and very very helpful..it has been a real pleasure time.thank you Richard would love to come back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyH64
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Accommodation and Pool in a calm and peaceful setting!!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely accommodation with everything you need including two fridges, a great swimming pool and plenty of outdoor furniture in a calm and peaceful setting.

Located a few minutes from Tortosa, the Beaches are 30 minutes away as are the Mountains. A drive to the top of Mont Caro is a must!!!! Casa Ribera is ideal for anyone looking to do a bit of fishing as the River Erbe is close by.

We used Casa Ribera as a base for our trips to Port Aventura theme park, Cambrils, L'Ampolla, and Peniscola, all within one hours dirve. Richard, our host, was friendly and helpful with great advice to make our stay even more pleasant.

And as an added bonus, the Golden Eagles soaring the sky's is a sight to behold!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the peacefulness
Liked least: The Mosquitoes
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$49
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing