We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of La Villa

La Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Also recommended by our hotel. Nice restaurant with tables in a predominantly covered courtyard. Attentive service and good value menu which includes wine. Partner had sea bass off the a la carte – a whole large really tasty fish

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

A good range of choices on the set menu for a very reasonable price. Our dishes were all excellent--taste as well as well-presented. The staff were lovely-- friendly and professional. They looked as if they enjoyed their work and working as a team.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank pikd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Great food, wonderful service and amazing home made deserts. The fish was super fresh and well prepared. A definite repeat!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank georgea469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

My wife and I ate here during our recent trip to Santillana del Mar. We were impressed with the food and we had exceptional service. The portion sizes were large and well worth the value.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank brookwoodstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely Menu del Noche for 17.50 per person that included a bottle of Rioja and water with bread basket.

Salad starter delicious, sea bream very tasty and beautiful cheesecake...all with very friendly service!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Villa also viewed

Santillana del Mar, Cantabria
Santillana del Mar, Cantabria
 
Santillana del Mar, Cantabria
Santillana del Mar, Cantabria
 
Santillana del Mar, Cantabria
Santillana del Mar, Cantabria
 

Been to La Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing