We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
230
145
35
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
145
35
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool star hotel the main square tram stop a bit tired sauna and steam room lovely hotel a la carte menu breakfast staff walk in shower lovely town stayed for nights the ground floor hotel restaurant spa area nothing is too much trouble would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Loved Soller, and the Gran hotel is a perfect place to stay, our room was in the adjoining building and had a comfy bed and all you need for a good stay. Rooftop pool has amazing views. The location is great, as you are a few minutes walk to at least 10 restaurants, the beautiful square and the tram stop. The tram to the beach is so lovely, and it is such a picturesque area, thoroughly enjoyed this part of Majorca!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

My daughter and I loved our room with its view, the breakfast and location of this hotel. If there was a drawback, it was that our room was a little small. It was hard to find room our our large luggage (have never learned how to travel light). If we had had two beds as per our reservation instead of a king, might have been a bit more spacious. The roof top pool was wonderful as was its view and cabanas. The breakfast, included in our room rate, was delicious. In addition to small, high quality buffet with complimentary cava, you could order a crepe, omelette, eggs to order. Truthfully, wish we had had 4 nights here instead of 2 and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cazcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

First the positives. The front is beautiful, it’s in great location and the staff I spoke to were warm and friendly. There’s just something that didn’t click with us. I think providing two capsules of coffee in your room for a whole week is strange. You get them free if you stay one night but are expected to buy them for the rest of the week. The plastic water bottles in the room are not free either. For €200 a night I expected some comforts. The rooms weren’t cleaned very well. It was difficult to sit by the roof pool as all beds were reserved with towels and not one being used. No notices or staff to remove them. The spa was supposed to open at 8am but twice I tried at 10 to find it closed. When we checked out, we weren’t asked if we enjoyed our stay, if we needed a taxi or hand with our luggage. This may have 5 star facilities but it doesn’t provide 5 star service.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Passenger532406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is five minutes walk from the centre of Soller. A superb attractive exterior and the interior is very comfortable. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and quiet. Free WiFi, free safe in the wardrobe and the best towel facility for the swimming pool on the roof. Two containers, one you take your towel and the other to dispose of the towel after use and no charge. A superb Breakfast in the dining room or outside in a garden weather permitting. Plenty of choice all buffet except the fruit juice, cooked breakfast and tea/coffee which are served by waiters. Although there was two bedside lamps we found the room quite dark except for the bathroom. Dressing gowns and slippers are provided. A coffee pod machine or tea maker are in the rooms. The jug of water in the machine,4 coffee pods, 6 teabags and milk/sugar are free but if you require more their is a charge. €5 for 10 coffee pods and €1.50 for teabags €3 for a bottle of water. We were B and B. When we looked at the dinner menu. Half board menu had a limited choice with reasonable prices but the al a cart menu we thought expensive €11 for soup? Plenty of restaurants in Soller to choose from at reasonable prices. The tram from Soller centre is €7 one way to Port Soller. A ten minute walk to the bus depot and Port Soller is €1.50 Val De Mossa €2.80 single. A beautiful area and hiking seems to be very popular with organised walks.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel , fabulous room with a private terrace , service outstanding . Set in the old town of Sóller it’s 200 yards from the bustling square , 50 yds to the tram stop and there are several restaurants even closer . The hotel restaurant had a great menu with great choice and at really good value. This is our second visit here and we will definitely be returning . The only downside is I think the spa facility needs some updating but the remainder of the hotel is stunning .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank BryanWhitehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews