We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
47
6
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
6
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and coffee beautiful garden family home fresh orange juice nice breakfast small hotel isabel furniture square mountains balcony tranquility port tram
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Our first visit to this wonderful hotel and we shall certainly be returning. An old family home which has undergone restoration rather than transformation, retaining not only many original architectural features but even restoring furniture from the early 20th century when possible. The labour of love undertaken over several years by Isabel and Xisco is apparent in every aspect, not least the remarkable salon which is almost like stepping back 100 years in time.

Rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is varied and excellent, and how nice to find a hotel which still serves tea and coffee at your table rather than the ever-more-invasive Nespresso's where you are left to do everything yourself. Location could not be better, literally a few paces from the main town square with shops, cafes and restaurants on your doorstep. All in all, an absolutely charming place to stay.

Room Tip: No lift and quite steep stairs,if this might be an issue for you, ask for a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

I'm not easily impressed but my 2 night stay in S'ardeviu was flawless. The place has charm, style, tranquility. Spotlessly clean, very well kept house and gardens. The staff surround you with care without being around all the time. Continental breakfast with good quality ingredients. I will stay again. Just to note, it's an old building with steep flights of stairs. No lift :)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RosDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We have just returned from 4 nights here. We had one of the smaller rooms on the top floor which suited our needs but if possible I'd suggest trying to get one of the bigger rooms as these are really beautiful. The room and bathroom were super clean and refreshed every day.

The breakfast is great, a small selection but all of very high quality local produce and more than enough. Fresh bread, cold meats and cheeses, fresh fruit. The coffee was great and freshly squeezed orange juice is available.

Xisco and Isabel are very welcoming and friendly. We were there to hike and Xisco was very helpful in providing information and even offered to phone up the boat company for our return transport on one of the hikes.

We arrived at 5pm for checkin and although no one was in, we rang the phone number on the door and someone arrived within 10 minutes. No problems at all.

Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends. All in all, a great little place and good value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank youngtravellerjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel with Authentic and Really friendly Owners Isabel and Xisco - Nice breakfast with local organic food - Xisco knows good hike-trails and likes to give advice for possibilities. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and come again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wolfgang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

S’Ardeviu is such a fine hotel in the heart of Söller. Everything is close to perfect, - the rooms, surroundings, the breakfast, and last but not least the hosts.
There are 7 different rooms, and a beautiful garden, where you can withdraw from the town center to relax a little.
We just loved everything about this hotel, including the fine breakfast with a variety of fine Spanish food, - some of it homemade - so delicious.

And thanks again to the nicest of hosts, who did everything to make our stay so pleasant.

We could have spent a lot more than the two days we had booked before leaving Söller.

And we do recommend visiting the Finest Hotel in the heart of Söller - you won’t regret it.

Birgitta og Flemming / Denmark

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 464flemmings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews