We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy Children means Happy Family”
other travellers have booked this property
The perfect place to relax!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The perfect place to relax!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The perfect place to relax!
Bella the balerina!
Large swimming pool.
Large living area.
En-suite bathroom.
Bedroom two.
En-suite bathroom.
En-suite bathroom.
Algernon the alligator fountain. The kids love him!
Bbq time!
Roses in abundance.
Anyone for croquet?
Wonderful bays.
100 year old electric train to Soller.
Formentor.
12th century Palm Cathedral.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Chris K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Happy Children means Happy Family”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Peaceful location with just fabulous views of the mountains.
The sun sets behind the mountains so sitting with a glass of wine on the terrace with the pool in the foreground is marvellous.
The pool is fantastic with numerous pool toys. Bath water warm.
So many different zones from full-on sun trap to cool and shady to hide in if the sun is too hot.
The kitchen is well equipped with condiments and spice rack provided.
Beds are comfortable and all bathrooms are very well looked after.
Wifi if needed.
TV if needed although not switched on once this trip.
May and Clive are just lovely.
Third visit for us so we must like the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool definitely
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thanks Guys, it was great to have you here again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omondi29
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

When we arrived we were greeted by Clive & May, who made us very welcome and gave us a comprehensive tour of the villa and grounds. The villa was very spacious, clean and contained everything we needed. The swimming pool was of a good size and very well maintained. There were plenty of games to play including croquet, mini golf, and a variety of board games.

The villa is ideally located for the towns/beaches of Pollenca and Alcudia.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon2711
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing and quiet villa with lovely grounds and pool”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Casa Ballerina with our 2 children, my sister-in-law, her husband and my mother-in-law. We all had a great time, the villa was perfect for what we wanted - a base to explore the North of the island and a refuge to come back to where we could put the boys down for a nap and enjoy relaxing by the pool.

The house itself was large and well divided so in the mornings we were able to look after the kids without disturbing the others in our party. After we had been out in the mornings to the beach (only 10-15 minutes drive away) it was great to come back and relax by the pool, which was larger than some of those for the hotels near the beach! The spacious grounds also meant that if anyone wanted 5 minutes peace there was always somewhere to be able to quietly read a book. In the evenings we made full use of the seated area and facilities by the pool for barbecues/eating, watching the sun go down and looking at the stars with a glass of wine.

Clive and May were very helpful with recommendations for things to see and places to go as well as bringing some extra inflatables for the pool which the boys loved. A fantastic holiday and we would definitely stay here again - although probably for longer than a week next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thanks for such a great review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your holiday and it was great to meet you all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
Australia
1 review
“Wonderful family holiday in casa ballerina!”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We just returned from a fabulous family holiday at casa ballerina. We were so delighted with the huge grounds, well thought out spaces for retreats, communal areas for eating and activities for all of us - even a guitar! The games provided are great and mean that you dont have to buy expensive stuff when you are out there. The pool is stunning, particularly with the beautiful backdrop of the tramuntana mountains. The house is well equipped and owners clive and may were very helpful and obliging - the gps is very useful that you dont have to program popular locations. The villa functions well with plenty of room for five adults and two children, we found the decor charming and exactly as described by owners in their ad. Lastly, location is fantastic and giving many options for day trips, we will not hesitate to recommend to our friends and family back in australia. Thanks for a wonderful holiday! Chris and Anne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thanks for your great review and we couldn't have wished for nicer guests. It was a great to meet you all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne B
1 review
“Needs updating”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

In need of updating,showers would not work efficiently when showering we were told to run hot tap first for a while then turn on the cold to get required temperature,but the case was it would get too hot and then it would just go cold. We had no bedside tables in our bedroom and there was no light switch just inside our door so we had to walk over to the bedside table too turn on main light over all villa a little on the shabby side also paint was coming off the patio furniture too our arms and legs. Also no breakfast in fridge as stated very poor really.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area was lovely and cleanliness
Liked least: Showers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Obviously, we were very disappointed to receive this review, our first negative one since starting the business in 2012. During this time we have had hundreds of guests staying at Casa Ballerina who have all thoroughly enjoyed themselves. But although we try very hard to please, we guess you just can't please everyone! We have never before or since these guests stayed had any complaints about the showers! They work fine. Of interest is that they used a full tank of propane gas for the hot water during their week here, which normally lasts for the whole of the season! There are bedside tables in the bedroom they stayed in. They say there weren't, and then say they had to walk over to them to turn the main light on, so we're a little confused over this remark!!! Also, there is a light switch next to the door! No one before has ever told us they consider the villa is on the shabby side. We gave them a bottle of cava to start their holiday and tea and coffee were provided. We lent them a GPS for their car with points of interest in it to help them get around, and they lost the cover! They took a mains adapter we loaned them and even though we let them in six hours in advance of the normal entry time to the villa, they didn't even thank us!
We would finally add that of the two couples that stayed, we found surprisingly enough that the person who wrote this review was one of the most negative persons we have ever met! The other couple that stayed were very polite and talkative with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing