We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Nou near Pollenca”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marina Vell

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beatrice...
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Nou near Pollenca”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in a villa which suited us perfectly. Just the two of us with lots of privacy and a beautiful swimming pool - spotlessly clean and all the equipment for a comfortable stay were provided. The property was well maintained and very conveniently situated between Pollenca and Alcuida. A car is essential for access to shops etc.,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pile711
Tempe, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, great getaway”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were 2 couples at this place (Marina Vell) and we had such a blast here. The pool is nice and warm. The place is cosy and nice. All the appliances are there for use. It's very clean. The grill is there. It's a perfect getaway. We rented a car, so traveling was easy. it's close to Alcudia beach (15 min drive). I have only good things to say about this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Barbecue
Liked least: Mosquitoes.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank you for staying in Marina Vell. Hope to see you in the future! Maite
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pet00
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful secluded settings”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed here recently, took an hour to find the finca, it seemed the Internet site we used hadn't had directions upgraded. We were helped by the locals who were amazingly helpful and so very kind. The finca was perfect for our needs, there is an ensuite double room downstairs plus a single bedroom. The main bathroom is downstairs too, a second double bedroom is upstairs.

We woke up the first night covered in ants but that was soon dealt with, ants are to be expected in warmer climates, stock up with spray from Lidl, just down the road and you'll be fine. A good tip is to spray the room as soon as you arrive then leave windows open to air.

We spent a lot of time in the pool, it always felt cold to enter but after a few minutes of getting used to it found it delicious!

The only negative, we all felt, was it really could done with a good floor wash. One of us spilt some water and when we wiped it up was shocked to see how black the kitchen roll we used was.

We stayed for two weeks and after a week expected to have our bedding changed etc. Unfortunately we had to push for this to be sorted, hopefully just an oversight.

The finca is set in beautiful secluded setting, for those who enjoy skinny dipping - perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: The bed protector didn't fit properly and kept coming off so we had to tidy up the bedding up during the night.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review.
As for your comments, firstly, normally all clients find the place with the directions given with no problem, but in any case I have already updated the directions so that future clients find it easier to locate.
Secondly, towels and sheets are always changed weekly, this time there was a misunderstanding with the cleaning team and that was sorted within hours.
We appreciate your comments to improve the service.
Hope to see you in the future!
Maite
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginap2883
Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful and spacious”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Marina Vell for 2 weeks. The villa is lovely and spacious and is not overlooked by any other villa whatsoever, so total privacy is what you get, lovely! The kitchen has everything you need to cook, and the bbq is great too, we had a lot of meals at the villa and spent most of the day in the pool, which was clean, and maintained.
We booked the villa through Pollensa Rentals and Maite couldnt have been more helpful. As soon as we arrived she came and met us, and when we needed anything it was so easy to get hold of her and she couldnt do more to help. Its also worth saying that prior to the stay Maite always responded to emails and the booking was so straight forward. Great service. The villa is located between Pollensa and Alcudia and is very close to both. We really loved our stay and will treasure the memories at Marina Vell. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and spacious grounds
Liked least: no air con
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
It is lovely to host such respectful guests, thank you for your review. Maite
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet P
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The house is beautiful, a real getaway. It was well equipped and comfortably furnished. The gardens are beautiful and the pool is lovely. We were extremely impressed by the level of service we received, on the Sunday of our stay the pool looked a little cloudy, we text the owners in the hope they might be able to have a look on the Monday, within a couple of hours they were at the house and had sorted the minor issue.

The local area is superb, we ate well and explored the north of the island. Wandering around Pollensa and Alcudia were our favourites, Pollensa market is a must!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the excellent standard of the property
Liked least: the bumpy drive way (it's only short though!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
I would love to host you again, thank you for your review!
Maite
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing