We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect house if you are looking for peace and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LenaV49
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect house if you are looking for peace and quiet in an authentic town”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We just came back after spending two weeks in this lovely townhouse. The house is located in old town of Pollenca, half way up and one block off the Calvari steps is perfect for a couple or a family of four.
Joan the owner is very easy to deal with. We had some questions before we arrived and he answered e-mails right away. He met us when we arrived and showed us the best place to park just above the house and gave us tips on nice places to visit in the area. He also dropped off a fresh set of linen and towels at the half way point of our stay.
This house looks small from the outside, but is spacious inside.
You enter from the garden on the upper floor. There you have an open concept kitchen/living room area. There is also a nice 2 pc bathroom upstairs.
The kitchen has a nice ceramic cooktop and a good oven, fridge with small freezer compartment, microwave, toaster and a washing machine. There is even a nespresso mashine. The only thing that could be added are pot holders, a few more coffee mugs and some everyday drinking glasses, but since it was only the two of us it didn't matter.
There is a nice flat screen Tv in the living room with Usb and HDMI ports. (Good if you want to bring your own streaming devise) (Spain now has Netflix.)
Downstairs you have the two bedrooms. We only used the master bedroom which has a nice double bed. The second bedroom has two nice but slightly shorter single beds.
Between the two bathrooms is a brand new bathroom with a walk in shower with a rain shower.
The best part of the house has to be the garden. We loved having our breakfasts and dinners there. It is so peaceful there, only the doves, church bells and a few people walking by.The garden has two brand new lounge chairs and 4 sturdy dining chairs. The table is good but fairly small so if you are more than two people you have to be creative.
There was a bit of noise from a renovation going on at the moment in a house nearby, but that didn't bother us, and that should be done soon.
This house could be a bit difficult if you have problems with stairs. Other than that we can not say enough about this place. We will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the garden
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WandererW...
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“More than charming”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We loved our two weeks at Caseta. Joan met us as arranged and showed us where to park at the top of the steps that run beside the property. It was very well appointed with not only air conditioning upstairs but also a washing machine. The kitchen had useful basics such as salt, pepper, vinegar and olive oil as well as washing up liquid and tea towels. Even a coffee percolator. The bathroom included a shower over the bath and a bidet.
What was particularly wonderful was the quietness, no passing traffic just the occasional pedestrian. The shady garden was a delight, you could sit out in shade most times of the day and it was very pleasant to eat under the olive tree. The wifi worked well and just needed rebooting once. We ate several times at La Font del Gall restaurant only 5 mins away. Delicious set price menus. On Thursdays try the Ruta de Tapas starting at the Club Pollenca in Placa Major. We did also the gourmet wine tasting tour and the trip round Cap Formentor in Port de Pollenca. We found the beach at Mollins in Cala San Vincente great for a late afternoon dip. We shopped at the Eroski next to the new Lidi just down the road towards Port Pollenca. Open on Sunday till after 18:00. Stay at Caseta, you will have a lovely time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W
Colne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house situated near to all amenities”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As has been mentioned there are only a few steps to this property either from the street below or the winding access road from above. We managed to easily find a parking space every day on the road above and it was simple to transfer shopping and our bikes. The neighbourhood is very quiet and you will only hear the occasional passing family or a pigeon! The property adjoins another one that was also quiet apart from house cleaning on a Saturday.

In April we sat out in the sun for both breakfast and dinner, being able to either avoid the tree in the back yard / garden or use it for shade. There are partial views to the Puig de Santa Maria and the sea. The kitchen possesses an induction hob, oven and microwave, with a good fridge and freezer so there is no excuse for not cooking. When serving 4 people the kitchenware may be a little on the sparse side as has been mentioned.

Joan, the owner, is very helpful and it is easy to contact him via various forms of media to easily ask for help. There are several supermarkets (Lidl) within 5 minutes drive with very reasonable prices. There is also a small supermarket and bakery within easy walking distance should you require something. The central plaza in Pollensa is a honeypot for outdoor eating and you can also find cheaper restaurants up the many quaint back streets.

We were on a biking holiday and managed to get the bikes delivered very conveniently to the bottom of the Calvari steps, which was great. There is enough stowage room for the bikes in the front hallway. There are 2 bathrooms, which was convenient. Go easy on the water in the shower in the downstairs bathroom as there is not a huge capacity and you will need to wait half an hour if you run all the water dry. The layout is "upside down" compared to the UK with the living room / kitchen upstairs and the 2 bedrooms downstairs, which probably comes into its own in the summer heat. If you are patient you can find the discovery channel in English on the TV if you like that sort of thing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and outdoor living
Liked least: Small bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birte B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super charming!”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in this small but cozy house in Pollença's old town. Enjoying coffee outside in the morning sun on the terrace was as nice as walking down the historical stairs to the center.
We could park our car nearby and the owner was very kind to recommend the nicest places to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flyribbon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet and safe neighborhood.”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The owner of this townhouse lives nearby and is readily available to help either by phone or in person. The two of us enjoyed very much our two weeks in this two level house with a little garden. It is well equipped with all the necessities and more. The wifi works very well. The landscape views from the house and the neighborhood are stunningly beautiful. Be prepared to climb some steps which is good daily exercise.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing