We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise found”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace by the pool
View from front terrace The pool - with sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Terrace by the pool
View from front terrace
The pool - with sea views
The terrace in front of the house
The palm garden, a shady place to relax and eat
View from the sitting room window - fig tree and sea
Inside the house: the sitting room
The master bedroom
The second bedroom
The sitting room (the wicker sofa lives outside in the summer)
view from bedroom in the morning
The entry to the house
View of the house with garden and pool, the terraces above and below
View of the house, the garden, and the path up to the house
View of Banyalbufar from the front terrace in the morning
Breakfast on the front terrace
Lunch in the palm garden
Pool in the evening
Dinner by the pool at night
The path up to the house, with view of  the Tramuntana mountains and our lemon trees
The path up to the house past dry stone walls
Approaching the house from the garden
Terrace in front of the house
The palm garden, with the house in the background
Front terrace and view to the palm garden
Front terrace and garden view
The kitchen, with door to the terrace
Sunset over the sea, from the terrace in front of the kitchen
The corner with sofa, TV and fireplace
On the front terrace
The area by the pool at the other end of the garden
Harvest of lemons and bitter oranges in February
Banyalbufar - with the house nestled half way up the mountains opposite to the right
Banyalbufar - the church
Banyalbufar, harbour and beach
Harbour and part of the beach of Banyalbufar (on a winter's day)
Walk along the coast to Port d'es Canonges
Early morning walk from Banyalbufar to Esporles on the Cami des Correu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Banyalbufar, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Deborah S
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise found”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in September 2014 to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary so this review is a little late but the pain of having to leave this beautiful finca is still raw!!
Yes, there's a bit of trek from where you leave the car, yes there's only certain solids you can flush down the loo and yes you have to be careful about not attracting ants in the kitchen, but I wouldn't call these negatives. This place is my heaven on earth, During the day (on the days the sun decided to show it's face) we laid by the pool, G&T in hand, jazz playing in the background and other than the odd bleat from a goat hanging precariously on to the mountain side, we enjoyed absolute peace and quiet.On an evening we ate outside in the warm air bathed in candlelight...bliss! Ok, enough of the romance

The finca is beautifully situated and enjoys absolute privacy. The bed is comfortable and in September there was sufficient breeze to manage without air con. There's plenty of fresh linen and towels should you require it and a washing machine if you need it. The bathrooms are a little small but perfectly functional and you quickly get used to the 'wipe n' bag it' part. We didn't spend much time inside the finca as the grounds are so beautiful and well maintained but the kitchen has everything you need to prepare and cook, the fridge/freezer is a good size if you want to stock up and not shop regularly, there is plenty of glassware, cutlery and crockery and there is lots of light and cooling breeze from the large door on to the side patio. Breakfast out on the front patio every morning overlooking Banyalbufar was the perfect start to the day. The pool is a great size for the size of the finca, is clean and well maintained and also has wonderful views over the village below and the sea. Sunset from the patio is amazing and not to be missed.
Banyalbufar is a great village with some lovely shops,bars and restaurants. The walk back up with our bags of food was fortified with a coffee (or stronger) from the bar at the bottom of the hill.
Communication from Anne Marie was always friendly and prompt and Antonia who met us in Banyalbufar and showed us to the finca was friendly and on hand for any queries we had.
Would I recommend? In a heartbeat! I've recommended over and over again and now I'm waiting for the diary for September 2019 to open so I can book again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Dear Deborah, what a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences in such detail and with such enthusiasm. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time and I hope you'll make it back in 2019. Thank you so much! Anne Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great villa and pool, and absolutely beautiful views. We had a very relaxing stay. Would definitely rent this villa again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you for this lovely review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you for this lovely review and for taking the time to describe your experience in such detail. Sorry about the mosquitoes, they can be a nuisance in mid summer; in my experience it works best to either cover oneself in insect repellant or in clothing. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay nevertheless and it was a pleasure to have you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rainer F
2 reviews
“Best place in Banyalbufar”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

People in the village say it is the best place you can find here. And indeed: it’s the ideal location to relax and to regenerate, to read and to write, to swim and to walk, to dine and to drink, to paint and to meditate. And if you than sit on the wonderful terrace with the breathtaking views to the sea, the mountains, and the village (and the sun-set behind you) you feel even better than a millionaire!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you Rainer for this wonderful review! It's great that you enjoyed the place so much and we hope you come back many times. Anne Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Have a glas of wine on the terrace!”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful remote and quiet spot. Close to the village, where you can buy the best ensaimada I ever had. Splendid garden.
We did some long walks from there. Superb!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thank you for this very nice review. I hope you come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 537
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing