We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
28
46
19
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
46
19
6
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We stayed for one night and were pleased. The location was good, easy to walk to most of the village. The room was a good size and very clean. We received good service and the staff was helpful. Not much English is spoken, but this was not a problem. The only negative (because I am a light sleeper) was the lack of insulation between the floors or walls. But it was an older building and we understood that could not be helped. The bed comfort was average. Luarca was a lovely village and well worth visiting.

Room Tip: Request a top floor if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ltm1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Great olde world hotel,you spend a day wandering round the hotel looking at the fixtures and fittings.You almost expect poirrot to come walking up the stairs.a lovely big room with an enclosed balcony overlooking the courtyard . On arrival we asked for a couple of beers to was away the dust of a long ride and they arrived as if by magic,along with a proper nesspresso machine with amore then adequate supply of tea and coffee.breakfast was excellent with a great buffet with the biggest freshest coissonts i have ever seen.watching the local fisherman land your lunch was interesting.luarca itself had a nice range of bars and restaurants .A couple of days is about it.It isn't a major tourist oriented sort of place

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
86
Reviewed 19 April 2015

My wife and I are walking the Camino del Norte and this place was advertised every few miles so we decided to give it a go. We stayed in the Hotel not the Alberge (across the street). They advertise a room for 40 Euros but my wife thought it gloomy and noisy so we upgraded for 50 Euros with a superb sun terrace ( glassed in) to sit in. Everything worked and was fine. We enjoyed our stay. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept on. We ate in town with plenty of choice just outside of your door.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very nice hotel with lots of style from past centuries situated in the center of Luarca. The ceilings are high and the entire room is nicely decorated. The bathroom is a room in the room with glass ceilings and a powerful but silent fan. All in all a very nice stay! The Alsa-Bus-Stop is just around the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anonymus439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Tried to get into the Baltic Hotel but it was full - not surprisingly as it has a wonderful location. Anyway am not sure how the Villa got its three stars as it is really just a B & B with no restaurant, no bar and really a place where you stay in your room when in the hotel. Having said that it is right in the centre of town just a short walk to everywhere and if you are going to spend most of your time out does it matter? The room was fine, excellent restaurant recommended to us and Luarca was lovely for a stopover.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186605Jacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews