We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
53
35
25
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
35
25
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews husband and wife team middle ages hilltop hotel air conditioning old city few steps huge breakfast toasted sandwich nice bathroom stayed one night two nights wonderful view the main square orange juice pension castle accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Nafplio is absolutely beautiful with great places to see and easy access to other sights of interest within an easy car ride. The location of the hotel had a wonderful view over the town. The bed had an extremely comfortable mattress for an excellent night’s sleep with immaculately clean sheets. The cleanliness was exceptional and the breakfast, which we had outside on the veranda with the great view ,was delicious. Fresh brown and white bread with delicious jams or honey , toasted sandwiches, homemade pies, homemade cakes etc made a wonderful start to the day and enabled us to go through the day with just a drink till our main evening meal. The owners were exceptional always, both in their warm welcome and their smiling friendliness and the helpful information they gave us over whatever we asked about. We stayed with our two student sons for five nights over Greek Orthodox Easter and were all sorry when the time came to leave. Highly recommended....A big ΅ΕΥΓΕ” to the owners and many thanks.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MAURA JANE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Situated high above the old city of Nafplio, the hotel offers a view on the port and the sea. It's a nice hotel with cozy rooms in an old, but completely refurbished building. We had a large room with a lower sitting part giving access to the balcony and a few steps higher, the bed and bathroom, just like it was announced.
Friendly staff, kind and helpful.
Good and full breakfast with typical Greek accents.
It's rather hard to find the hotel when even two GPS systems can't find the location. Maybe some signs with the name of the hotel down in the city could have saved a lot of searching and several phone calls to the owners.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

The room was big and the bed was quite comfy. The bathroom was renovated with nice tiles. The view was fine. What I didn't like was the noise of the air conditioning. Because we had a cold weather we had to keep air conditioning on all night and we barely slept. But apart from that it was a nice, discent stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Phaedra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Large room on the ground floor with a bad layout. There was a small sitting room with fireplace which was more like a waiting room in a doctors surgery and above that the bedroom. Bathroom was large and all areas were clean.
Breakfast was satisfactory, had a selection of jams and honey, toasted sandwich and cake. Filter coffee was of poor quality however.
It is situated in a quiet part of the old town, only 2 minutes walk from the main sites.
Communication with the hosts was also difficult.
Overall would only go back if the price was reduced by at least 50%, that is 50€.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PhilK1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Nice, cozy pension, with great view and very helpfull staff! Everything was clean and the room was exactly as promised, just 5 minutes from the centre of nafplio. Good breakfast too. A great overall experience. Highly recomended.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Διονυσης Β
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews