We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
111
85
33
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
85
33
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool front desk staff old town unload load perfect location traditional furniture low ceilings watch your head quaint boutique hotel small hotel travel agent staff was very friendly and helpful beautiful town one night stay quiet street comfortable beds the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with our 12 year old grandson. The hotel s in a great location in the harbor area of the city. It is located in the old city section and is only a very short walking distance of the harbor, restaurants and shops. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I recommend it highly.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

It was our second stay in this gem of hotels and it was everything we remembered and more. The room is spacious, elegant and the hotel is in a quiet street but right in the centre.Very comfortable beds and great breakfast. We were lucky to try their homemade chocolate marble cake hot from the oven, amazing. My only wish would be for a better sound isolation inside the hotel but it was a minor detail. We will definitely go back!

Room tip: Room 103 is quiet and in the lower price range. In my view it is not worthy to pay for a better view and this is a very convenient room
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CHRISTINA_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is quite nice. Very well located to walk to anything you could want in the Old Town of Nafplio. The bed was quite large and pretty comfortable. Out room was on the top floor - quite spacious room but have to watch your head on low ceilings in the corners. Maybe reconsider 3rd floor if you are tall. Service was very polite and breakfast was good.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank melodieb181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We were searching a Hotel in Nafplion after reading reviews , i spoke with Katerina that manage the Hotel and i had the feeling that we will have a great holiday and it was best , Only 2 hours drive from Athens easy to acess Nafplion easy to park , Stamatina the receptionist has they with open arms to do all for us we felt like our home Location 30 meters from the old port , accommodation we had 2 bedroom family room all it was perfect with top quality and 4 star Hotel style . The Hotel is in the heart of old town that means we park save our Car , and we love to walk round that magic old town . Breakfast was perfect home made pies , eggs ,great Italian coffee fruits , cakes and so much more , and all the staff with smile to help you . Cleaning was great wifi perfect we also try the Gym , We had the luck also to visit Xenos Bar restaurant and we did int know that it was a sister company of Ipoliti hotel , Great meals , 5 star service i think if you go to Nafplion must visit Xenos Bar restaurant . what can i say more we had a dream vacation stay we cant wait to be back
thank you also the restaurants that you reccomned us we love them !!!
kostas xrisa , gogoula , manthos from Santorini

Room tip: book a suite with fire place it is romantic
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SANTORINI-MAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We stayed in this hotel from October 20- 24th- 2017. The hotel is perfectly located- one block from the waterfront- one block from the main square with shops food, bars, everything. The room was very large with a supersized king bed- lots of outlets (from US bring your lower Europe adapter). Although there was a fireplace in the room, it was too warm to take advantage of it. The AC was perfect- We overlooked the pool and the courtyard on the other side. Windows were plentiful and lovely. The bathroom had an amazing jacuzzi tub and shower. Very luxurious. Private settings of each room as no two are alike. The hotel is a renovated mansion in the city and the owners have three other properties with another in process. Plenty of outlets for electronics- Clean and luxurious- staff outstanding and multi-lingual- Think Klimpton hotel chain. This family owned property was managed by Katerina, daughter of the owners. Every comfort or need was addressed immediately including the hotel printing and emailing info we needed sent. The breakfast was delicious, fresh, large selection from hot dishes to cold- of course, greek yogurt- Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Made to feel and felt quite at home. We were in room number 106. Elevator was great.

Room tip: We stayed in room 106- . Each room was different not one less quality then the next.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agentairhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews