We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 003)
Filter reviews
1 003 results
Traveller rating
846
133
19
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
133
19
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zotos brothers three brothers brothers who run stone room breakfast terrace friendly brothers fresh lemon juice old town stone walls rice pudding abandoned hotel rick steves palamidi fortress beautiful view flights of stairs great hosts bread
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1 003 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is on a hill so you will have to climb some stairs. If you are ok with that, you will love the hotel! Amazing view! The best host, deliciosos and late breakfasts and the best lemonade. Lovely rooms!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerardo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Our tour booked us for a night at Pension Marianna. We could not have been in a lovelier place. The place clings to a hill. Thankfully, staff carried luggage; I counted 47 steps from Reception to my room. Getting down might have been tough, but getting ups would have been a killer. My room was small; my shower teeny. But the lovely view of the fortress and the ambiance more than made up for it. I sat in Reception waiting for a friend and one of the owners offered me an orange from the family groves. I've never tasted such a sweet fruit. We were sorry to leave, but Delphi awaited us.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NL51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

The view from this place is astounding. The family that runs it was so friendly. We stayed there during our tour of the Peloponnese and loved the town as much as the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with a lot of character. The family was extremely friendly and helped us out to plan some local visits.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top area so you have a nice view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scubagirl2241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We stayed at Pension Marianna while on a 14-day Rick Steves tour of Athens and the Peloponnese. The pension is run by a group of brothers (not religions brothers) who grow items they serve at their various farms in the area. The breakfast buffet was excellent as was the view up the hill at Fortress Palamidi. There is a steep climb to get up to the pension from the main streets of Nafplio and the pension is also on several levels.We had a fantastic view out over the harbor from our room #10. This room is large and could easily sleep more than 2 people. There is both indoor and outdoor seating from breakfast.
Shower - Large
Bath tub - No
Bar soap - Yes
Bed type - king
Washcloth - No
WiFi - Yes

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe-SVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We stayed here in mid May 2018 and loved it. Zotos brothers who run the pension are friendly and helpful and the location is ideal. Easy to find and close to everything yet a hidden oasis in a busy city. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and served on a lovely patio overlooking the city and the sea. Vistas from hotel are amazing. I highly recommend this pension and hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: We had the perfect room with a lovely sea view and our own little patio. We were right below the terrace.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jill r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews