We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amalia Hotel(Nafplio)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Athena(Nafplio)
US$151
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
100
89
69
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
89
69
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolmain poollight switchesnew sectionshared poolnewer roomsbond moviedouble sinksmid centurylift takesa short elevator ridepeaceful retreatparking garagesitting roomgreat architectureinteresting hotelthe hotel reception
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

I stayed there for two nights. The location is fantastic and the view is breathtaking. My room was big and comfortable but really old. It needs a renovation immediately.
The breakfast was good and the stuff

Room Tip: You don't need car or motorbike. Use the elevator of the hotel in the coastal side.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Freedom_Ele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

This hotel has the perfect location for an absolutely first class hotel, but instead is living on its laurels, and letting the place go to pot. Our small group stayed here with some of us in the older main building, and 3 rooms in the newer part. Overall , the consensus was that the hotel was in dire need of a major renovation. In the older part of the hotel, a doorknob fell off, mold was all over the place, light sockets didn't work, etc. In the newer portion some clever designer thought that making it all electronic, is just what was needed.

The new rooms must have had 30 - 40 switches, most of them incomprehensible as to what they did. The switches that were supposed to open and close the drapes/curtains, didn't work in any of the 3 rooms we occupied. Even after reporting this to the Reception desk, they had the nerve to come back and say that maintenance reported it now working. When another maintenance worker came up and looked at it, he said he couldn't fix it, but at least got it 90% closed.

I couldn't figure out the bathroom area with the setup the way it was. If you used it to take a shower, there was nothing to stop the water spray from wetting most of the rest of the bathroom. I finally found out that my bathroom was missing a second sliding door that would have prevented this. The track was there top and bottom, but no door. Where did my door go? Amazing that they would let this go unfixed, but this seems to be the theme of the whole hotel. As long as people keep coming, why spend money on maintenance and renovation.

Our rooms had no balconies to overlook the beautiful bay in front of the hotel, and only had a small slice of a view of the Bay. Wi-Fi is only available in the lobby of the main building, and not in any of the rooms.

This hotel needs to be bought out by a top-tier hotel chain, and renovated into the first class hotel it once was, and can certainly be again. In the meantime, spend your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sgitlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Shame on the owners of this hotel! The hotel was built in the 1970's and nothing has been done to it since then. The location and views are incredible and the fact that it has an elevator to take you down to town is really convenient. It is understaffed - the man at the front desk was all alone and had to do the job of three people. The breakfast was less than mediocre and the hotel seems to be surviving on tour groups. The décor of the hotel is a trip back in time to the mid-1970's. Everything however is worn out and needs to be replaced. This could be a great place but it needs a lot of work.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe90803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The Nafplia Palace definitely offers the best view in Nafplion and of the Bourtzi Castle in the water. It also offers many rooms with two twin beds a lovely pool area and good breakfast buffet with attentive staff. On the headboard there are cool electronics--lighting, speakers, a radio, readking light etc...

The rooms in the main building were spacious, clearly built with high quality wood and marble--something rarely seen today. The beds and bedding are really comfortable. The rooms are well insulated. Our rooms also had refrigerators, slippers and robes. The beds, wall-paper, and carpeting were new.
The drawback: It is sorely in need of renovation. The lounge area's chairs have fabric that is so worn that it is see-through. The wood needs to be refinished. The toilet seat continually slipped off of the toilet continually.

It is evident this place has the making of an outstanding hotel and with a renovation, it will be restored to its former luster. In the meantime it's a good place to stay for people wanting a fantastic view of the town, a large and beautiful pool area and a good night's sleep.

Tip: There is a sliding door that offers the 'black-out' effect needed to keep the room dark if you wanna sleep in.
Note to the hotel: I suggest removing the 5 star designation from advertising until the above mentioned as guests have a different expectation of a hotel when it is advertised. They are less likely to be disappointed if you eliminate a 5 star designation from your advertising.


Stayed: June 2018
Thank GR-CA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Having read reviews before we booked, we decided to choose one of the De Luxe bungalows. They are located in the newer part of the hotel. They have their separate swimming pool, and we felt we had the pool to ourselves most of the time.They are extremely well designed but could do with a bit of renovation too. However they were always kept impeccably clean.The switch system for lighting and closing/opening curtains is very baffling and we never quite mastered it but in the end we thought it was fun closing the bedroom curtains when we just wanted to switch the light on and we really got into a muddle at times!
Our offer was half-board, that was the only option available. The food is not exceptional but we soon realised that once we had trudged around all day long, we were quite happy to stay in the hotel in the evening rather than having to go back into town. Having dinner on their lovely terrace had several advantages : the view is fantastic, superb sunsets, it is so peaceful and relaxing and above all the staff are wonderful, just sooooooooooo nice! Courteous, extremely well-trained, patient, good command of English, sense of humour. In the end we did not really care what we ate, the staff, the view and the sunsets made our evenings!

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Claudie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews