We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
16
57
42
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
57
42
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here basic hotel port area old town decent size double bed bread room was large the air conditioning ham balcony greece waterfront mycenae cheese square
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Hotel has very good location with parking place. Room was simple, clean and big enough with nice balcony. Breakfast was good, fruit and various choices of biscuits. The stuff was polite, helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We actually really loved this hotel. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was outstanding. The rooms were simple but clean and comfortable. The A/C was better than most hotels we encountered in Europe. The balcony was large and very pleasant to sit on and relax with a cold beverage.

Best of all for us, it was within easy walking distance of everything Nafplio has to offer. We walked to amazing beaches, incredible restaurants, the beautiful city square and many wonderful shops. We absolutely fell in love with Nafplio and the Hotel Rex is a very nice, charming part of this amazing city.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Room was large and nicely decorated with a balcony. The bedding was updated white duvet. Staff seemed welcoming and accommodating. AC could have been better however we experienced poor AC throughout Europe

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SanDiego333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

At first glance the place looks like it's modern with nice interior renovations. But the problems are with acoustics and air conditioning vibration.

You will heat anyone above you. The floors creak so if your on a lower room you hear it. The air conditioning rattles. When I told the front desk they went up and heard the rattle. I asked them have you heard about this before..and he said no. Then before we went to dinner I could hear that loud rattle noise right above the front desk. It's in many of the downstairs vents.

The beds are hard as a rock. 8 inch hard mattress.

Looks nice but seems like it's to cover up the frame of the hotel which is old and creaky.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank thedeadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is central to the city centre, the foreshore with its many open air restaurants as well as the start of the 850 step climb to the Palamidi Fort. The hotel was tastefully renovated, however you needed to be a contortionist to use the bathroom. There is a comfortable lounge area in the foyer and breakfast provide a reasonable amount of choice.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews