We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
116
105
31
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
105
31
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotel buildingold townpicturesque hotellovely patiomobility problemsbreadcorner roomsqueezed orange juiceno elevatorfew stepsdouble roomtop floorwalk upfamily run hotelpark the carparking areabus station
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

The is a small, family run hotel on the hills of Nafplio. It is back from the water. Balcony has nice view of city and water in the distance. Wonderful, helpful, sincere family runs hotel and is anxious to accommodate your needs. Rooms are small, clean and good for the price. Away from the busy streets, convenient to bus station.

Room Tip: Friendly service and good local advise.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davidwW5324QY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Following the recommendation of a review at Tripadvisor we had asked for room 34 ("balkony and view to the castle") and were pleasantly surprised that this request, which we had only placed via a booking-platform, was fulfilled before even asking at check-in.

The receptionist also offered to carry our heavy and bulky suitcase up 3 floors.

Room is equipped with 3 beds which is convenient, but makes the room, which has a low ceiling a bit small. Terrace is really fantastic (for 2) with view over the roofs of the old town and towards the castle.

We had booked already in winter when prices were really low.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bernhard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Lucky to find this lovely place. It is in the old part of the town so lovely and quiet. This is not a good hotel for the unfit or less agile ! There are a few steps. The staff are really lovely. There is no parking near the hotel so our advice is park the car find the hotel and then get your bags. We parked near the fire station. Car fine. The room we had was small but it was fine and very clean. We were not bothered by people upstairs but yes the rooms higher up may be better then you don’t hear the plumbing!!Lovely breakfast on the verandah. Ask the staff for restaurant recommendations the two closest are the best: Kastro Karima and O Noyahe. If you love old non pretentious hotels like we do I really recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank loulou089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised at the elegance and charm of our room in Nafplio.
The hotel was in a perfect location. We especially enjoyed the terrace early in the morning and the church bells. Walk to a charming beach through town.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Terese W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

The Byron is a very good hotel to stay if you go to Nafplio. It is quiet and not in the centre, where it is busier no noisier. If you have problems walking up stairs, it is not such a good idea to stay there. You have to climb up to get to the hotel and in the hotel there is no lift. The receptionist offered us to help us with our luggage. Our room had awonderful view on the sea and town and on the side you could see the Palamidi fortress. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked very wel. I would definitely stay there again if I would revisit Nafplio.

Room Tip: Once kamer op de deride stage met ballon en uitzicht was de beste
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews