We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
39
52
23
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
52
23
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elegant rooms old town small patio the owner ideal location steep steps breakfast was included stay there again comfortable bed jacuzzi tlc baroque heart street basin greece shampoo
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This hotel can only be reached on foot. To get to the entrance of the hotel you have climb 40 steep steps and lug your suitcase. After booking in. There is another 20 steps to your faux furnishedroom . UGH. Thank goodness we booked in for 1 night only. at 70 Euros. Redeeming factor: thebreakfast was good.Thishotel is not for the elderly. Tip for travellers when visiting lovely Naphlion, ascertain if the hotel is reachable by car. If the answer is negative, look elsewhere. The food in the local taverns is very good.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 690ANDCOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The hotel was up a flight of 25 steep steps outside and then two internal flights of steps, totally exhausting with suitcases.
There was Insufficient water to operate a shower, took 1 hour to fill the bath with enough water to bathe and 1/2 hour for the hot water to appear, our bathroom amenities and towels were not replaced daily.
Breakfast bacon and eggs were freezing cold and the coffee was watery. If you breakfast at 8.00am it may have been OK but by 9.00 am it was a disaster.
Bed was creaky and rock solid and the pillows were hard.
The citys bell tower is 'right next door making it very noisy. The noise from the adjoining rooms was noticable with doors opening and slamming all evening long.
There are no redeeming features of this hotel that we can share unfortunately and we were so looking forward to our stay, shame it was dismal to say the least. There are many other hotels in Nafplio to choose from and I would suggest the reader select another.
This is the worst hotel we have stayed at in the last 10 years during extensive travel over Europe and the USA.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brisvegas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

I'm afraid this old, creaking edifice is past its sell by date. Freezing cold room. Not ideal for anyone especially with two small children . We were provided with a portable plug-in radiator but it only served to keep itself warm rather than anything else. Visible gap under our front door didn't help matters. Tiny (cold) bathroom and a mini bar (empty) where the door simply came off when you opened it. Exposed wiring and a smell of damp. And those were the highlights. Breakfast was provided but like everything else the eggs were cold. Oranges though, were provided.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

A very poor effort to promote an “ideal romantic environment”but actually is a hotel intended mostly for “naughty vintage escapes”with lack of basic things such as warm water, torn towels,sockets,even heating.Also over-expensive ... At least breakfast was good , but nothing special. A very disappointing effort to regenerate a baroque style , overpriced! Also when we arrived there we found out that the room we booked was not the one we received , even though the receptionist was trying to convince us that we were wrong ( when we actually knew which was the room we booked because each room there has a specific color . We booked the pink room and they delivered to us a red room , totally different from the room we chose, trying to convince us that we were wrong )Totally unacceptable ...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephanos1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I have stayed two night at this hotel at the beginning of July.
Charming accommodation, great breakfast, good location, lots of nice restaurants around, close to the beach and city promenade, easy reachable from city central bus station.
Excellent service, elegant rooms, clean and pleasant. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cecili44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews