We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
8
19
9
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
19
9
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gelato breakfast was included great location old town roomy renovation square bathroom street harbour balcony
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately my expectations were bigger for this hotel. Although its location is great and the hospitality of the employees was fine, there were some cases which lead me to post this poor review. The room was small and dusty. The bathroom was ok but nothing special. We were not provided with any body soap and when we asked for some we were given an extra shampoo and were told that we would be cleaned no matter if it was for the hair. Moreover, the breakfast is extremely poor and the beautiful garden is neglected.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 434vageliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

This was a wonderful opportunity to stay in a former mansion house in the beautiful Venetian town of Nafplio. It is located a short walk to the harbour and the shopping amenities and about 8 minutes walk to the bus station. The first thing you notice when you enter the hotel is the lovely wooden spiral staircase. The reception area and hallways are decorated tastefully and in keeping with the age and style of the building.

We were delighted to have a four poster bed in our room and a small balcony overlooking the street. It was wonderful to be within a stones throw of the church where we could hear the priests chanting during prayer time. I'd say the bathroom is tiny (you have to stand in the shower to close the door to get to the toilet) but perfectly functional.

The staff who work in the hotel were exceptional - very friendly and helpful.

We had been looking forward to breakfast in the courtyard under the lemon trees but for some reason breakfast was served at the King Otto's sister hotel the Victoria 2 doors down. This was no hardship - the breakfast was excellent!

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Room tip: We were on the street side and there was a little traffic noise and also bell ringing and prayers from the church which we liked.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

This is a great little hotel. Its biggest asset is the lady who runs the place during the day. She is an employee, not the owner, but she has been working here for many years and the owners no doubt find her presence invaluable. Engage her in some conversation and I'm sure she will find a way to make your stay even better. Ask her for advice, directions, tips, etc.

The hotel is conveniently located right in the heart of the old town. We didn't notice any excessive noise from the street, but then again, our room faced the garden to the side of the building. Speaking of the garden, this is a delightful place to have breakfast in the morning. It's like a little oasis of quiet. There are orange trees and a few tables. Breakfast consists of some bread, jam and honey, orange juice, coffee, and a slice of cake if I recall correctly.

The rooms are all very cute. Our bed was a bit narrow but I really couldn't complain. We had a corner room with large opening windows on two of the walls. I believe one of them overlooked an orange tree and the other one a lemon tree.

I notice some people chose to complain about this place. Honestly, I can't understand why. It is a beautiful old building (of some historic importance) in a wonderful location, staffed by a very friendly and down-to-earth lady. It doesn't claim to be a 5 star palace of luxury.

Room tip: The rooms are all different. If the hotel isn't full when you arrive, the staff will probably be happy to show you the various rooms and let you pick the one you prefer.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank nojTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Great location, walking distance to everything. Opposite church and close to museum, square, cafes restaurants and shops. Well furnished and great breakfast. Bathroom is small but rooms are a good size. The building has character and a lovely staircase. Friendly and helpful owner who is always around and offers travel advise.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stavroula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed there only for a night. Our room was like a room of an old house with respectively furniture and decoration. Great bed and very clean. The bathroom was quite small room. The staff exudes calmness and was very helpfull, and all the time in a good mood.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anodem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews