We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
58
59
10
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
59
10
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old mansion stayed here yogurt bread staff was very friendly and helpful beautiful boutique hotel small hotel would definitely stay here again superior room excellent location lovely town palamidi fortress cheese breakfast peloponnese heart sites
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Perfect location opposite a pretty square of trees and shrubs with a great view of the Palamidi Fortress on the hill. Stylish and very friendly with spacious and comfortable rooms. just 5 minutes walk from the heart of Nafplio and the restaurants. Lovely friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaveTheWildlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We stayed four nights at Hotel Nafsimedon at beginning of April. The hotel is located near the old center and close to the harbor. The public beach is a 10-minute walk. The rooms are beautiful and clean; the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is the standard Greek breakfast of yogurt, cheese, fruit, and bread, supplemented with pastries. Unfortunately, the weather was not yet warm enough to have breakfast outside. We loved the Victorian charm of the hotel and its friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ip0rter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We had an ok stay at this B and B. The location is fine, close to the old town, but not in it, meant we could drive right up to the front door, which was handy. Our two rooms were small, and one smelled horribly of a former smoker. Not the end of the world, but annoying. I mentioned it to reception, who tried a spray, but that didn’t work, so I finally bought a scented candle but even that didn’t help. The breakfast was fine, not outstanding. Not a first choice, but ok.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank mkg2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Hotel Nafsimedon was the perfect base for our adventures around the Peloponnese. We stayed for four nights and really enjoyed the charm of this old mansion that has been turned into a lovely B&B/boutique hotel.

We arrived in the afternoon and the room was not only ready, but we had been upgraded to a superior room that overlooked the front courtyard. Despite facing the street, the room was quiet and very spacious. And the olive oil toiletries in the bathroom were lovely, as was the rain water shower head! We had a room with two twin beds and they were both very comfy.

Breakfast in the mornings was excellent, a large spread of options including a lot of local recipes such as a delicious orange cake, pastries and feta and tomato.

But the real star was the staff. Everyone was incredibly warm and welcoming, happy to help us find great restaurants and sites around the town.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ml849567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

The hotel has a lot of charm, as it is a restored 19th century house that they have furnished to keep the old world character. The staff is fantastic, and the rooms are comfortable and the view of patio and the square from the front rooms is very nice. The breakfast is very nice, and in the summer they serve it outside on the patio. Best of all, it is walking distance from almost everything we wanted to do in Nafpilio.

I would call it a boutique hotel that is upscale, very comfortable, but not what I would consider luxury.

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms at the front of the hotel - one at the front of the hotel has a great view and is large. the other front room is small.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LkaplanDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews