We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
13
7
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
7
4
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Highly recommended! Suitable for families and for couples.There is something very relaxing in the air there! Spacious, very clean rooms, big bedroom, living room, big bathroom with bathtub and a small kitchen (however there is no sink and no stove, just a small fridge so you can't prepare meals or make a coffee). But it feels more than home than hotel room and is right on the beach.Each suite is differently furnished, we stayed in the Chinese suite that was really nice.The only disadvantage is that it was on the ground floor.
It's about a 30 min drive from the ancient theatre of Epidaurus, so it's really convenient to combine your stay with a visit there, but also you can easily visit Nafplio and Mycenae.The breakfast is simple and served in a beautiful veranda with view to the sea.
The beach bar offers a variety of snacks, there is also a very good taverna next to the beach bar.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

The best choice we could do!
Love this place!
Value for money 100%
Great view
Clean rooms
Friendly staff
Very kind owners
The breakfast was more than enough
The beach is in 50meters
If you like espresso you won't be dissapointed by the barista!
No complaints!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fuxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This was the second time we spent our summer family vacations in Candia area, and the first one with Candia House. We stayed at a family suite, 2 adults and our 2 1/2 year-old twins, for 5 nights. In general, it was a good choice as it offers spacious rooms in a beautiful environment and it's only 5 mins walk to the beach. However, administration must focus more on the cleanliness, tidiness and smooth running of the accommodation to offer the services that promises on its website.

PROS
+ Family suite offers spacious bedrooms, a small TV/living room equipped with a small fridge
+ The rooms were clean and tidy
+ Owners were polite and helpful
+ Lovely garden surrounding the suites
+ Near the beach, offering free sunbeds and sunshades
+ Small pool
+ Snacks, light meals and drinks until 23:00
+ Parking Lot

CONS
- The WC was not properly cleaned, rather smelly (no apparently ventilation, drainage system?)
- The WC in the lobby/breakfast area was probably not cleaned up for the day (used toilet paper didn't fit the waste basket any more and some was on the floor!) The area near the sink was untidy, full of cleaning solution bottles, mops etc. lying around.
- Poor breakfast both in variety and quantity
- The A/C in the master bedroom was weak (built in system) and smelly (drainage system?)
- No sink on the kitchenette (TV/living room)
- The plumbing devices (faucets etc.) were not well maintained (and old)
- The restaurant kitchen was rather neglected and not professionally run

Note: The issue with the smell in our bedroom might be an isolated incident as it was much better after the sewage removal company came for the septic tank.

Room Tip: Wifi has stronger signal near the pool and the lobby area.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UponCloudNo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Stayed there for 4 nights in Aug 2015 in the presidential suite.

Pros: Excellent location 30m from the beach and a beach bar with nice drinks and relaxing music. Suite very clean and tidy. Nikos and Angeliki managing the place extremely helpful and kind. Place well maintained and swimming pool clean.

Cons: Still some details to fix: cistern not flushing, broken toilet lid, missing lamps, airco not efficient. Breakfast basic.

We had a nice time and would go again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Konstantinos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014

My boyfriend and I spent one night in Candia house suites in August 2014.
The room was nice and large, with two floors and a spacious shower.

The hotel is located literally less than a minute from a quiet beach and even has a pool.
Breakfast was simple, but very fresh and there are also a restaurant and a cafe located next door on the beach.

The only small problem I could find was that the AC was weak.
Other than that, I would definitely spend 3-4 more days in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizozom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews