We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
53
44
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
44
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen budget hotel great view palamidi castle rooms are large the owner one night old town would definitely stay here again double bed first floor minute walk bay hill greek balcony greece
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The hotel has a fabulous view of the castle,Napflio and the bay. The rooms were super huge and clean. A whole family could fit in the huge shower. The grounds have nice flowers, trees and cats. The owner, Evangelia was very friendly and made us feel like we were visiting family. She is very informative and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We rented a car and traveled all over mainland Greece for 2 weeks & stayed in many hotels. Hotel Vasilis was one of our favorites. It’s an excellent budget hotel, very clean and comfortable. Located in a residential neighborhood about a 15 minute walk to town, on a hill with amazing views of Palamidi castle and the Port of Nafplio. Our 3rd floor room was clean & spacious with full kitchenette and balcony. We loved sitting on the balcony in the evening with an amazing view of the lit up castle and bay. Owner’s mother (I’m so sorry I can’t spell your name!) was very sweet and helpful. On site parking available. Our stay was lovely and we would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: best views of castle & bay from 3rd floor
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jotu58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

The room was very big, conveniently with kitchenette, big bathroom, nice balcony. It’s value for money. Not very posh, neighborhood quiet, spectacular views. The staff very helpful and friendly, what more can one want?

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank diana56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I stayed at this hotel last summer with my partner during our brief holiday in Nafplio. Our room was spacious and clean. It had a fantastic balcony with a lovely view and a fully equipped kitchenette. The staff were really friendly. The hotel wasn't far from the town centre. I would definitely visit Nafplio again and would stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ameliafromnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Just back from 4 nights in this hotel. We were reasonably impressed by what we got for the price but there are a number of slight negatives that readers may need to be aware of. The negatives first :-
We had problems initially finding the hotel as it is on the edge of town and is situated up an extremely steep hill. The centre of town was about 10 minutes walk away - not too far but with a very steep last section on returning to the hotel. The hotel has around 15 rooms and we felt that parking might be a bit of a problem at busy periods. Also, room walls seemed to be a bit thin so noise from other rooms did tend to carry.
However, on the plus side.
The rooms were modern, spacious and well equipped - double bed, single bed, settee and chair. We had a room on the first floor which was SW facing so we got the afternoon sun as we sat on the balcony taking in views of nearby Palamidi Castle and the Gulf of Argolis. The small kitchen was adequate for in-room cooking if required. The bathroom was modern but, it seems like many Greek bathrooms, had a hand led shower with no wall attachment. The room was immaculately clean and the bedding and towels changed every day. So, all in all, we thought that, for the price we paid, we had got a good deal. The hotel management were friendly and as helpful as limited English permitted.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank johncourt82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews