We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful holiday home in a stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kardamili, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Korean first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Susannah...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful holiday home in a stunning location”
Reviewed 15 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a wonderful week staying here in early December. We were lucky with the weather and the sun shone every day. It was colder at night, but that meant we could really enjoy the log fire (and heating). The house is very well equipped with everything you could need. We are regulars in Kardamili and this is one of our favourite places to stay. We particularly enjoy the balcony jacuzzi watching the sunset! The owner, George, and Ruth and Nigel who live on site are all extremely friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend Polismata as a place to stay to enjoy the wonderful beaches, countryside and local cuisine of the Mani.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words and your reviews.
You are always welcome in Polismata and we hope to see you and welcome you again.
We wish you all the best for your life and your plans....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heedchef
Durham
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible Escape for Total Chill Out”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I really want to give Villa Oria a fabulous review but I don’t want everyone to know about it!! .
Joking apart this is a lovely comfortable villa owned by George (who despite being a busy man always has time for his guests) and staffed by Nigel and Ruth who cannot do enough to ensure you have the most incredible and relaxing stay with them.
We flew out the day before Christmas eve and arrived late evening from Athens, R & N had warmed the place through as it is cold down on the Mani at this time of year and were on hand to show us how to operate everything we needed. After driving nearly 200 miles it was welcome, I know this sounds a long way but the roads (brand new toll motorway) are so quiet once away from Athens it is an easy drive, the services are very good and unlike the Motorway Services in the UK don’t rip you off as a captive audience and produce reasonable food at sensible prices. The tolls range between €1.50 and €3.50 totalling around €20.00 which for the standard of roads and time saved from the old Sparti/ Tripoli route is nothing.
Now back to the villa which is individually designed with an unbelievable eye for detail, everything matching and complimenting everything else, all of the fixtures and fittings are top grade and you want for nothing.
The bedroom is well kitted out with an extremely comfortable bed, adjustable lighting and levels and access to the balcony which is home to the hot tub, we sat in there several stormy evenings with the side curtains drawn to keep the wind off and a bottle of bubbly watching the lightening out to sea, stunning just doesn’t fully describe it.
Downstairs there is a very cozy lounge with TV and a wood burning fire which really kept the place warm and the kitchen next door was very functional. There is also a shower room with w.c. but we didn’t really use this as there were only the 2 of us, it is a clever layout which allows the people in the upstairs bedroom to come down for coffee, drinks etc. without disturbing anyone sleeping downstairs.
There are 2 large supermarkets within about 4-5 miles in Kalogria selling Greek and English food stuffs but to be fair why would you go to a foreign country and want to eat English food anyway? So I shopped and bought enough for about 4 days as I was unsure when the shops would reopen after the holiday but need not have worried as all was open on boxing day. For Aldi/ Lidl aficionados there are 2 Lidls and an Aldi in Kalamata with many other shops and markets. At the time we were there most of the restaurants were closed but a trip to nearby Agios Nikolaos revealed a couple of small Coffee shops and a restaurant which were okay
In summary, we had a lovely relaxing time, no hassle, outstanding hosts who were there whenever required and an owner who would bend over backwards to make your experience a memorable one. Many thanks to you all (George, Ruth and Nigel) as well as the local shopkeepers and restaurant owners, we enjoyed it so much we are coming back to the Mani in January 2018 and staying in the new Villa Passava which George is busy completing.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Hello Ray & Gill,

Thank you very much for your kind words and your reviews.
We were very pleased to welcome you in Polismata and we'll be very happy to see you again in January.
You are always welcome in Polismata.
You have to know that people like you make us to try more for the best.
Many Thanks and Many Regards from All.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryP1966
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful villa in peaceful setting”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The villa was very well equipped in very peaceful setting with 10 minute walk into lovely village of Kardamili. Owners and caretakers very friendly and helpful. Good selection of restaurants, bars and shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brownbaro...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Spent three blissful days at the end of our week-long Mani holiday here. Instantly charmed by immaculately clean two storey villa which was well equipped for a much longer stay - fully fitted kitchen, two outdoor spaces - one of which was a balcony off the main bedroom with a hot tub with an incredible view of the sea and stunning Kardamili sunset. Downstairs a stylish living room which can double as an extra bedroom (there's a second bathroom downstairs). The WIFI - patchy elsewhere on our trip was flawless.The decor throughout was tasteful and we were made very welcome by the on-site team and the owner George. The house is in great spot only 5 minutes walk overlooking the village (bit longer uphill after a few glasses of ouzo!). Very much recommend Polismata to anyone visiting stunning Kardamili.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: watching the sunset with a glass of wine in the hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kikimstq
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“We all loved our stay!”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

comfortable, picturesque, gorgeous views, all amenities needed included. walking distance to the village. the jacuzzi was definitely a plus.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing