We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing view, secluded relaxation, great service...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Plakias, Agios Vasileios Municipality, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jenna H
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing view, secluded relaxation, great service and lovely area.”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had an amazing stay. The kids loved the pool, and we loved the view so we wiled away many hours sitting out on the terrace.
The villa itself was clean, spacious and private. The maid service was a lovely surprise and Stella was very friendly.
The villa was well placed between Sellia with all needed facilities, busier and well facilitated Plakias, the secluded Souda beach, and mountainside villages of myrthios and mariou (both with great tavernas). Whilst a car was needed, having a car also meant it was easier visiting local attractions such as Preveli beach, the Palm forest, and the Kourtaliotiko gorge. We also had a drive up to shop in Rethymno.
I would highly recommend this villa and the area, and would certainly return myself.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Dec 2017
We thank you for taking the time to review our property and for all your valued remarks. We would love to welcome you again soon on our beautiful island and offer you another memorable stay!
Yiannis Mathioudakis-Reservations Department
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Villa with stunning views”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival we were amazed at the stunning views out to the Libyan sea for the villa.
We had a lovely warm welcome and shown round the villa ( fully equipped kitchen with washing machine, coffee machine, toaster ect )
Its a lovely new spacious villa and was spotlessly clean, every day the villa was cleaned and fresh linens and towels provided.
Nice little surprises would appear like a bottle of local wine one day or fresh olive oil, which was a nice touch.
The villa is about 10 minuets drive to Plakias and about the same up to Sellia ( great restaurants in Sellia, the best we found was Panostrati, great Cretan food and excellent service, best meal we had on our holiday)
A car is a must for these villas as at the moment the final approach to the villa is a bumpy track with no finished surface.
There are 3 villas together but each patio/pool areas are very private, also the pools were cleaned every day.
The patio area was great for breakfast each morning, and in the evening the sunsets were outstanding.
Only one very minor issue was that the bed mattress was very hard ( we did see this mentioned on a review on one of the other villas and laughed as we have a firm mattress ourselves but this was VERY firm )
We had a wonderful weeks stay and would not hesitate to return to these villas if we return to the south coast.

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
We thank you deeply for taking the time to review our villa and for all your kind remarks! We are driven by our passion to provide excellent accommodation and services and your valued point of view helps us greatly to achieve that goal!
We would love to be able to organize again soon, another truly memorable holiday for you in Crete! From all of our staff, our warmest wishes and thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.