We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
24
12
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
12
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the location is perfect well equipped kitchen few steps top floor cleaned every day privacy balcony
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

100 meters from the main road, very quiet, no traffic, very good cleaning, good shower in the room, big fridge/freezer, well equipped kitchen, possibility to use the grill in the garden. No pool. Nice garden with some sun beds. Very hospitable owners.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank paivihaarla2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We can only recommend this beautiful hide away. Very close to the Center with a big relaxing Garden. Very friendly staff with housedog Chiara greeting us upfront.
Hammocks under wine leaves. Well equipped kitchen with large refrigerator in the 5 person appartment.
We will come back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank green_escapes_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Very enjoyed staying there, nice and spacious room with convinient balcony, garden view, quiet and peaceful location, few steps from road with all restaurants and shops, very friendly and helpfull staff, room cleaned every day, free parking, weak wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our schedule. And the price was right. Location was ok too. However, this was by far the worst stay we had during our trip. The room smelled musty and like mildew. The sheets were stained, towels were scratchy. The shower was the tiniest I ever experienced -- no room to move without touching the shower curtain which was questionable, some mold in the shower. It wasn't filthy -- just old and in need of many updates. We definitely had no desire to hang out in our room -- we were there for 2 nights but only for sleep. The walls are PAPER THIN and you can hear EVERYTHING. We could hear our neighbor's plug something into their wall outlet. And when we left at 5am to catch our flight, we got SHUSHED. We were sleepy zombies who I believe only said 2 words to each other so that shows you how thin the walls are.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed there for 5 nights in room for 3. It was very spacious, comfortable room with nice garden view from balcony. Castello App is located not in the center of Plakias neighter by the beach but for me it was an advantage - just few steps to main street, beach, shops and restaurants... It has private parking and beautiful garden. We didn't have breakfast but all you need you can buy in the nearest shop and eat in the garden or balcony. We were very satisfied and when we come back to Plakias we propably stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelloApartments, Manager at Castello Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Guest,

We are more than happy to read your valuable comments and we thank you a lot for choosing Castello and for taking the time to provide your review.

We are very pleased that our hotel fulfilled your holiday expectations and we look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Kindest Regards
Charoula Brokalaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews