We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Saint-Laurent-du-Verdon, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kjc0000
Bures, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 30 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Another marvellous holiday spent in Gaynor’s apartment, the perfect place for a relaxing Provençal holiday. The Chateau is situated in beautiful surroundings with everything you could wish for close by including restaurants, lakes for boating and the colourful Provençal markets.
Thank you again Gaynor for another truly wonderful holiday!

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2019
Thank you Terry and Kate..Always a pleasure to know you had another lovely stay in this glorious area of Provence.Gaynor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2019
Thankyou for your positive review of your stay in my apartment.We love to hear from our guests and to know they had a great holiday.We hope you make a return visit soon Gaynor and sons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielR86...
1 review
“A week in Provence”
Reviewed 26 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Just returned from a wonderfully relaxing week in the Chateau.
The accommodation is very comfortable and well equipped, the gardens are beautiful and we enjoyed playing tennis, boule and swimming in the pool.
We ate twice in the local restaurant (1 minute walk) and the food was fabulous and very reasonably priced.
Trips included an electric boat from Ville St Croix on the lake, pedalo down the gorge (which was spectacular), a wander around the stunningly picturesque village Moustiers-Ste Marie, the curious Grotto built into the cliffs of Villecroze and a guided tour of Aup by the village dog who joined us for lunch!
Also the beach at lac Esparron-de-Verdon was our favourite place for a picnic, and safe for the kids to splash around in the shallow warm water.

We have completely fallen in love with Provence and all it has to offer and Gaynors apartment is the perfect base from which to explore.

Thank you Gaynor for a lovely week

Dan, Alice, Bella and Florence x

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2019
Great review and so pleased all the family found things to enjoy and hope you come again!Thankyou Gaynor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice R
2 reviews
“Provençal Gem”
Reviewed 26 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Our family of four ( 2 adults and a 4 & 7 year olds) have just spent a lovely week in this 2 storey apartment in the Chateau in the lovely little village of St Laurent. We visited a different lakeside beach every morning, visited lovely little villages and returned to the chateau for the pool, tennis court or pétanque. The apartment has everything you could need (including the sports equipment for the above) and any queries Gaynor replied via email within a couple of hours. The kids loved picking flowers and going on bug hunts around the grounds. We have never been to Provence in May before and there were so many flowers & birds. A great location and will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2019
Oh what a lovely review.So pleased you had such a great holiday.Look forward to your return sometime soon Thankyou . Gaynor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream3...
1 review
“Wonderful place deep in the Provençal countryside”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We think this is unique - an apartment in a traditional Provençal chateau that has a swimming pool, tennis court and pétanque rink and a spectacular view towards the Upper Gorge du Verdon. We often swim, go boating or walk around the nearby waters of the lower Gorge. All the rustic charm you could wish for plus a restaurant, La Remise, in walking distance. We come back year after year.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
So pleased you had another wonderfull holiday in our very specialFrench Chateau Thankyou Gaynor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.