We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A week in Provence”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Saint-Laurent-du-Verdon, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DanielR86...
1 review
“A week in Provence”
Reviewed 26 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Just returned from a wonderfully relaxing week in the Chateau.
The accommodation is very comfortable and well equipped, the gardens are beautiful and we enjoyed playing tennis, boule and swimming in the pool.
We ate twice in the local restaurant (1 minute walk) and the food was fabulous and very reasonably priced.
Trips included an electric boat from Ville St Croix on the lake, pedalo down the gorge (which was spectacular), a wander around the stunningly picturesque village Moustiers-Ste Marie, the curious Grotto built into the cliffs of Villecroze and a guided tour of Aup by the village dog who joined us for lunch!
Also the beach at lac Esparron-de-Verdon was our favourite place for a picnic, and safe for the kids to splash around in the shallow warm water.

We have completely fallen in love with Provence and all it has to offer and Gaynors apartment is the perfect base from which to explore.

Thank you Gaynor for a lovely week

Dan, Alice, Bella and Florence x

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2019
Great review and so pleased all the family found things to enjoy and hope you come again!Thankyou Gaynor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice R
2 reviews
“Provençal Gem”
Reviewed 26 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Our family of four ( 2 adults and a 4 & 7 year olds) have just spent a lovely week in this 2 storey apartment in the Chateau in the lovely little village of St Laurent. We visited a different lakeside beach every morning, visited lovely little villages and returned to the chateau for the pool, tennis court or pétanque. The apartment has everything you could need (including the sports equipment for the above) and any queries Gaynor replied via email within a couple of hours. The kids loved picking flowers and going on bug hunts around the grounds. We have never been to Provence in May before and there were so many flowers & birds. A great location and will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2019
Oh what a lovely review.So pleased you had such a great holiday.Look forward to your return sometime soon Thankyou . Gaynor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream3...
1 review
“Wonderful place deep in the Provençal countryside”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We think this is unique - an apartment in a traditional Provençal chateau that has a swimming pool, tennis court and pétanque rink and a spectacular view towards the Upper Gorge du Verdon. We often swim, go boating or walk around the nearby waters of the lower Gorge. All the rustic charm you could wish for plus a restaurant, La Remise, in walking distance. We come back year after year.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
So pleased you had another wonderfull holiday in our very specialFrench Chateau Thankyou Gaynor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom81...
1 review
“Perfect Place!”
Reviewed 9 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A lovely apartment in the most beautiful setting deep in the heart of Provence. The chateau itself is stunning and there are some great restaurants in the area as well as the most amazing scenery with the Gorges of Verdon and the Lac de Sainte Croix nearby. Visit the Provençal markets in the sunshine and if you're feeling energetic there are a variety of water sports nearby to enjoy. Alternatively just relax back at the chateau where you can enjoy a games of tennis, boules or lounge by the pool.
Thank you Gaynor for yet another perfect holiday!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
I am delighted that you had a great holiday and so enjoyed the charms of this very special Chateau set in the lovely rural Provençal countryside Gaynor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScampiP
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Provencal Chateau Holiday”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Chateau St Laurent is a beautifully restored gem set in the idyllic Provencal countryside surrounded by lavender and sunflower fields. Whether you like kayaking on the Verdon, paddle boating on the lakes, walking the many footpaths, exploring numerous hilltop villages, checking out the local markets, eating local food in anything from cafes to Michelin starred restaurants this area has it all. For those relaxing stay at home days the chateau has its own pool, tennis court and petanque pitch with plenty of space to set up your lounger in a shady spot and read or snooze through the afternoon. We found owners of the other appartments very friendly and were given good tips about places to eat off the beaten track. The delightful apartment is characterful and airy in keeping with the ambience of the chateau and kept wonderfully cool through the hot summer days. Thank you Gaynor for enabling us all to share in this little bit of French Chateau life!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2018
So pleased you had such a wonderfull stay in this very special Chateau in glorious surroundings.Thanks for the perfect review Gaynor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.