We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect cottage for spending your holidays in...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Varades, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
deresita
Timisoara
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The perfect cottage for spending your holidays in Loire Valley”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our family (parents with teenagers) did enjoy with great pleasure our stay at “Un brin de Loire”. The very tastefully and practically decorated house and the beautiful and serene surroundings did contributed perfectly to our wellbeing.

We did like the natural and quality bathroom products and we did appreciate the “Welcome booklet” (available in english and french) where the cottage is described and the major tourist activities are presented.

During the late afternoons we used the free available bikes (helmets included) to ride on the “Loire a velo” track that passes right in the front of the cottage.

If you plan to visit Nantes too, I suggest you settle in this location and travel by train (the train station is close to the house and by train you get faster and without traffic congestions to the city center).

We got lucky and the weather was sunny and warm. However I can imagine spending days here also during bad weather. I recommend the location to all travellers, especially for families and romantic stays. I would also recommend a minimum one week stay as our only regret is that we didn’t had stay here longer.

At last but not at least I would mention the enabler of all that, a highly welcoming host, that had put the guest satisfaction as her highest priority. Thank you for the opportunity to stay here Virginie!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Many thanks Paul for your appreciation!
I am very happy that Un Brin de Loire is one of your best addresses that you have visited in Europe!
It touches me.

I really like to take special care in the design of the cottage and the welcome of holidaymakers, so that their stay leaves them wonderful memories!
I am also delighted that the magic of the banks of the Loire and the prospect of Mont-Glonne could have occurred!
My regards to all your family, and the pleasure of seeing you again someday ...
Virginie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marakech
York, England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Merci beaucoup pour votre avis.
Je suis heureuse que vous ayez apprécié les différents espaces et le gîte ouvert sur la Loire, le chant des oiseaux ou encore le jardin.
C’était un plaisir d’avoir fait votre connaissance. Soyez les bienvenus pour poursuivre la découverte des sites touristiques nombreux aux alentours.
À bientôt et bel été à toute votre famille.
Virginie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mevenn201...
Annecy, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Chère Gwenaelle,
Je vous remercie pour votre très chaleureux retour. C’était un réel plaisir de vous avoir accueilli durant vos 4 jours de compétition. Je suis ravie aussi qu’Un Brin de Loire ait pu contribuer à vous ressourcer entre 2 épreuves sportives.
Je vous souhaite une excellente continuation.
Ce sera un plaisir de vous revoir à nouveau.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2018
Je vous remercie Vanessa pour votre très chaleureux message !
Je n’oublierai pas le sourire de vos enfants quand je leur ai proposé de courir pieds nus dans le jardin.
Je vois que la magie du lieu et des bords de Loire ont opéré !
Entre Paris et le village de la Meilleraie, il n’y a qu’un pas.
Alors, au plaisir de vous accueillir peut-être à nouveau au Brin de Loire !
Amicalement.
Virginie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugeniebi...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Je vous remercie Eugénie pour votre très sympathique retour.
C’était un plaisir partagé de vous avoir accueilli au Brin de Loire pour une petite pause. Ravie également que le gîte vous ait plu, tout comme l’environnement juste à proximité.
Vous êtes la bienvenue pour un prochain séjour en famille ou avec des amis !
Excellente continuation à vous.
Virginie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing