We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect cottage for spending your holidays in...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Varades, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
deresita
Timisoara
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The perfect cottage for spending your holidays in Loire Valley”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our family (parents with teenagers) did enjoy with great pleasure our stay at “Un brin de Loire”. The very tastefully and practically decorated house and the beautiful and serene surroundings did contributed perfectly to our wellbeing.

We did like the natural and quality bathroom products and we did appreciate the “Welcome booklet” (available in english and french) where the cottage is described and the major tourist activities are presented.

During the late afternoons we used the free available bikes (helmets included) to ride on the “Loire a velo” track that passes right in the front of the cottage.

If you plan to visit Nantes too, I suggest you settle in this location and travel by train (the train station is close to the house and by train you get faster and without traffic congestions to the city center).

We got lucky and the weather was sunny and warm. However I can imagine spending days here also during bad weather. I recommend the location to all travellers, especially for families and romantic stays. I would also recommend a minimum one week stay as our only regret is that we didn’t had stay here longer.

At last but not at least I would mention the enabler of all that, a highly welcoming host, that had put the guest satisfaction as her highest priority. Thank you for the opportunity to stay here Virginie!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Many thanks Paul for your appreciation!
I am very happy that Un Brin de Loire is one of your best addresses that you have visited in Europe!
It touches me.

I really like to take special care in the design of the cottage and the welcome of holidaymakers, so that their stay leaves them wonderful memories!
I am also delighted that the magic of the banks of the Loire and the prospect of Mont-Glonne could have occurred!
My regards to all your family, and the pleasure of seeing you again someday ...
Virginie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delph_525...
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago for a stay in October 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien F
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
Merci beaucoup Adrien pour votre sympathique retour. Effectivement vous avez raison, un week-end permet juste d’avoir une 1ère idée des lieux et de goûter aux charmes des bords de Loire ! Au plaisir de vous accueillir une autre fois pour poursuivre vos découvertes !
J’étais ravie de vous avoir rencontré accompagné de vos amis.
Vous êtes les bienvenus pour un prochain séjour.
Très belle continuation à vous.
Virginie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport7...
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
Merci beaucoup pour votre très joli avis. Effectivement, le gîte offre bien plus que les 93 m2 grâce à ces espaces extérieurs. Et vous avez complètement raison, la vie est rythmée en fonction du parcours du soleil, à la recherche de celui-ci, ou bien des espaces plus ombragés.
Le gîte est effectivement labellisé par Gîtes de France « Accueil Bébé » ce qui permet d’accueillir 2 voire 3 générations sous le même toit.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir pour un prochain séjour !
Virginie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marakech
York, England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Merci beaucoup pour votre avis.
Je suis heureuse que vous ayez apprécié les différents espaces et le gîte ouvert sur la Loire, le chant des oiseaux ou encore le jardin.
C’était un plaisir d’avoir fait votre connaissance. Soyez les bienvenus pour poursuivre la découverte des sites touristiques nombreux aux alentours.
À bientôt et bel été à toute votre famille.
Virginie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing