We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
236
44
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
44
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park hotel gala dinner train station half board dinner tea coffee making facilities family run quiet room cakes already planning our next visit lift passes bedroom and bathroom private balcony course meal minute walk wellness area a wonderful place to stay overlooking the mountains
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We choose Parkhotel in Seefeld in Tyrol for one night stop over on our way to Tuscany – wish we had added an extra night because the place is beautifully located in the Austrian Alps and serves excellent food… maybe next time!

The hotel has two parking lots were you can park your car and it was a little bit tricky to find the road leading to the hotel as you have to make an almost 320 degree turn to the right from Münchner Strasse into Riehlwieg strasse.

The hotel has a beautiful and well maintained garden where we enjoyed a beer and a glass of rosé wine before dinner.

We had booked one of the bigger rooms including breakfast and we didn’t know that with the higher room price you’ll get a very good gala dinner for the price of 12 Euro/person (!) at the hotel. What a find!

The Gala Dinner consisted of six well-presented dishes and very tasty. The hotel restaurant is located in the basement of the hotel with the alps as a backdrop. A nice touch that you have the same table for breakfast with your nameplate on!
Our room was airy with AC, separate shower and WC, and comfortable beds.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajsawarg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkseefeld, Inhaber at Parkhotel Seefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Many thanks for your kind reputation. We are very pleased that you had a nice stay in Seefeld and at our Parkhotel and we would be very happy to welcoming you again in future! All the best and many kind regards Yours family Told and all the staff of the Parkhotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My family and I stayed at the Parkhotel in February 2018 for a skiing holiday. The family and staff who run the hotel are always on hand to help and provided us with lots of helpful information. Our room was very clearn and sizeable with all facilities we needed. The bathroom and heated floor was wonderful. We used the wellness area everyday, it was extremely clean and a great addition to our stay. The food is simply divine! The breakfast choice is so varied and very tasty. The evening meal is so delicious and the children had a great choice too - everything was perfect. I 100% recommend this hotel. We will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Second time in Seefeld but first time at the Park Hotel and it did not disappoint.

The hotel is relatively small and is family run. The owners are visible at pretty much all times of day and night (working all hours), and are clearly very proud of the hotel and the reputation they have built there, always friendly and taking the time to chat when passing. The same was true of all of the staff that work there. We felt very welcomed and at home for the whole week.

The hotel is in a quiet, convenient location - near to the train station and quick easy access to the village and ski rental shops on foot. The Geigenbuhel nursery slope (recommended for children and beginners) and ski bus stop to the Rosshutte and other larger ski areas is approx 12-15 mins walk (in ski gear), which is just about enough walking in my opinion. However, there is a Ski-Set rental shop right opposite Geigenbuhel where you can leave your skis and boots overnight (for a small fee), allowing you to walk back and forth in comfy shoes. We only noticed this service on the last day when returning our equipment (which incidentally can be returned to any Ski-Set ski shop (doesn't have to be the same shop you collected from, which is handy)).

We were staying as a family of 2 adults and 2 children. We had a large room with double bed and a separate area (separated by a sliding door) with two individual beds for the children. This was perfect. Large, private balcony and views towards the mountains. Stunning at sunrise and sunset. The room was well equipped with extremely comfortable bedding, tea/coffee making facilities, desk, safe etc.

I don't know if the hotel officially offer a shuttle service to the slopes or not, but the owner was only to willing to personally run us up to the Rosshutte straight from the hotel when he saw us heading off in all our gear most mornings. This was greatly appreciated by all of us and just further added to the exceptional service on offer here.

The evening meals were all first class; high quality and good variety with an excellent choice of meals for the children. Breakfast was also very good quality, but we would like to have seen some porridge on the menu.

The swimming pool and wellness area were fantastic after a day on the slopes. Spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated - all very relaxing as intended and never overcrowded.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay at Park Hotel again when returning to Seefeld. Everything was top notch.

I would also add that the Seefeld resort as a whole, is great for children, with short transfer from Innsbruck airport (~30 mins) and very good nursery slopes at Geigenbuhel and Rosshutte.

We found the punch card (punktekarten) to be the most cost effective lift pass option for small children not doing many lifts per day, staying around the Geigenbuhel area, as the unused points balance carries over, but do be aware that the bigger lifts in the main areas consume multiple points. Children under 6 use the lifts for free with an adult.

Also watch out for a potential scam on the lift passes if you're hiring daily - on two occasions the staff at the official ticket offices "forgot" to refund the deposit on the passes I was returning from the day before, when paying the next day, so check the receipt carefully and look for the previous day's passes being deducted from the total.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Max_D-Fect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Parkhotel is a wonderful place to stay. Everything is just perfect, the rooms, the wellness, personnel members are so kind, the management is so helpful and kind and the food is delicious! We already booked our next winter stay in March 2019 !

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Vriendschap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

A revisit to the Park Hotel for our winter break.This is now the third time to the Park,
I cannot fault the excellent food choices, the friendly staff, the wellness area which I made good use of this time. There have been some changes since my last visit but its still family run which is a good plus, I genuinely feel they would do anything for you.They have a daily events or a organised trip, I did the curling last time and it was fun and got everyone talking.
Our room for the last two trips have been in the superior rooms at the Back with a private balcony. You will not be disappointed with a stay at the Park Hotel.
Seefelt is still as nice with shops, cafes, and great skiing and mountain views and ski buses to the nearby slopes but it's an easy walk.
All top quality, we will be back next year and so will many of the guests we met so that speaks for itself. Loved it.

Room tip: Stay in the main hotel not the annex
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeanWorcestershireUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkseefeld, Inhaber at Parkhotel Seefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you so much for your fabolous review. We are very happy, that you enjoyed your holidays in Seefeld at our Parkhotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in future! All the best and many kind regards Yours, family Told and all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews