We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
96
51
24
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
51
24
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews group tour rooms are big living room nice hotel loved this hotel plenty of storage space junior suite short walk over christmas buffet breakfast reception staff soup cakes course dinner train station bar area high standard
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

I loved this hotel and would have liked to stay longer than my two nights. My room was airy and spacious with a large and lovely balcony, the decor throughout was thoughtful, appropriate and well placed. The restaurant and bar/lounge areas are lovely and welcoming. The service was genuine and personal.

An excellent stay all the way around. I would love to come back for a longer stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GAIL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

I traveled to Austria with a group and was really astounded at what a beautiful property this is. We had a balcony overlooking the town and would have liked to have spent more time there breathing the fresh air and enjoying the view. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful, I can not say enough good things about this hotel. I would love to return someday.

Room tip: room with balcony on front of hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneVCongers_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Very friendly hotel.
Excellent service including reception to barista.
The hotel is in a beautiful valley with spectacular views of the surroundings and the Alps. We were very satisfied with this hotel and we can recommend it

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank designer-avvocato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Here as part of a group tour. Assigned room large with stunning views in early morning; roomy, with plenty of storage space , some clearly designed for skis. Room did not function well when we arrived-safe inoperable; WIFI on and off; hammock-like mattress; no safety map could be provided for tub; but a new safe and mat appeared the second day of our stay. Located more in a residential area than in town, and neighbors really unwelcoming to coach; a 10 minute hike through a field the easiest way to get into the central area. Standard dinner and breakfasts.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank like2travelAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

used this hotel as our base for our motorbike trip in and around Austria, staff where great and the food was great too. great for walking into town from only a 5 minute walk. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room tip: All have good view looking over the town and countryside
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews