We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
83
17
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
17
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owned hotel spent five nights bacon and eggs hiltpolt family there is no air conditioning pedestrian zone living room each morning ski bus fireplace village sauna alps balcony lounge meats comfort
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The hotel is in the heart of the village. The rooms are beautifully appointed with the traditional wood trimmings. You feel like you have stepped back in time but with all modern conveniences. An extremely friendly staff. Very clean. Our room was in the “tower” with views on three sides and a balcony. Could not have asked for more. Breakfasts each morning had meats,cheeses, breads and fruits. Bacon and eggs were available on request. Coffee and tea and five kinds of juice. We had one dinner here and it was very good. We would definitely return here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sketchit16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We traveled with a group to this remarkable hotel in early June of this year. It is truly special. Barbara and her family were wonderful hosts. The accommodations including the rooms, spa and pool areas, the lounge, restaurant and dining areas were nearly perfect in their pleasing decor and provision for a guest's virtually every need. We were with travelers who could choose anywhere to stay in this area, with very discriminating tastes, and our tour company chose this hotel and has time and again. We would come on our own again to stay at this hotel in Seefeld. PS, their eggs to order for breakfast are soooo good. The best we have tasted in our lives, not kidding. Our best to you Barbara and your family and team, you are awesome!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamandkevin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebastian-hiltpolt, Inhaber at Hotel Alte Schmiede, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear pamandkevin2018!

Thank you for the review! We would be happy, to welcome you again in Seefeld!

All the best from Barbara, our whole Family and the Alte Schmiede Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

This hotel was excellent. Rooms clean, modern and beautiful with views of the Alps from all rooms. The service from the front desk was gracious and overly accommodating. There ws nothing they would not do to make your stay perfect. There is a wonderful restaurant always filled because the food is rated best in the area. Buffet breakfast wonderful and they will even prepare eggs as you like them and ordered and served at table, cozy large "living room" area with fireplace where you can have a drink or a coffee or tea and relax after hiking in the area. Beautiful pool, spa and sauna all in one place. You should go and be treated as a special guest.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 059Doro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebastian-hiltpolt, Inhaber at Hotel Alte Schmiede, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear 059Doro!


There is nothing more to say than thank you for your review! We were happy to welcome you at the Alte Schmiede!

Your Family Hiltpolt and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Alte Schmiede has very nice staff. They make the stay. Obviously, there are more expensive and perhaps luxury hotels, but we had an excellent service. As an example, my spouse had an acute illness, and she was really ill. The staff prepared instantly the fish and advised, they will send it to the room, IF everything is ok for that. And, did not send the dessert, without consulting us, who were still having the dinner. Mrs was speechless, when we returned. :)

Rooms are nice, no air conditioning though. Room service in mornings is very nice, and all wishes were fulfilled. We did have the ones southbound, and what could be nicer.

The Hiltpolt Family has a great staff!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebastian-hiltpolt, Inhaber at Hotel Alte Schmiede, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Heikki H!

It was a pleasure, to welcome you at the Alte Schmiede! In the name of the Hiltpolt family and the whole staff we would like to say thank you for your great review!

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

My room was tastefully decorated and had a lovely view from the balcony. You could order eggs, bacon or ham for breakfast in addition to all the buffet items. The evening dinner meal was exceptional. The room and bath were quite clean. It was located in the midst of stores, churches and restaurants. Easy to walk everywhere.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Ironsides2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebastian-hiltpolt, Inhaber at Hotel Alte Schmiede, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Ironsides 2014!

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Alte Schmiede! Thank's for your review.

Best regards
Your Family Hiltpolt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews