We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
61
121
48
16
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
121
48
16
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews booked last minute gala evening cakes evening meals were poor ski school choice of main meals communal areas dining room a great week waiting staff english guests afternoon cake buffet pool and sauna breakfast buffet big balcony couple of nights restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Went here for a skiing holiday and we were friendly welcomed. Spacious room however the first night was very noisy because we had a room next to the road. We asked for another room and that was not a problem. Good breakfast, plenty of choice, nice swimming pool and sauna available all for a reasonable price especially when you compare that to other 3 star hotels in Seefeld. Would recommend this hotel, skibus just around the corner as well, very convenient when you do not have your own car with you!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel T, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you so much for your positive review. We do every day all our best to make you have a pleasant stay and your review just reflects all our efforts.
We are hoping to welcome you soon againin Seefeld!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The pictures show the traditional architecture of the older building, but it has been considerably extended round the back, so it is bigger than I expected. Not that that is a criticism, necessarily. The most noticeable result was that the dining room was really quite big and not the cosy tiroler experience I was looking forward to. But the waiting staff were great, the food was good - both the breakfast buffet which you really couldn't fault and the dinners.
The dinner on the Saturday when we all arrived was not their standard dinner, presumably because they didn't know what people would want to eat, so they provided a huge meal with lots of courses, basically so everyone would have something to eat and enjoy it. Took a long time to serve, though. Other nights, we chose from a menu in advance, and it was always very good. Can't actually remember what we had, but there was usually a fish option (I usually had this and always nice, usually a smaller meal than the meat) and a basic vegetarian option and loads of meat. I do remember the pork knuckle I had which was delicious.
The rooms varied enormously - we had pretty much a suite for just two people, whereas others had a standard double room - perfectly adequate but just a bit of a surprise to see the variation. I think the hotel must have been built with a view to offering a number of options, but in the end they just want to fill it - we went with Crystal and all the rooms cost the same.
The hotel itself is a slight walk out of the town centre; a bit more than 5 minutes, not as much as 10. Less than that to the "pharmacy square" bus terminal, more like 10 minutes to the railway station bus stops. One of the ski buses stopped right outside the hotel, I think on the way to Rosshytte.
Seefeld itself has a lovely town centre, a bit touristy, certainly, but none the worse for that. The range of skiing and other activities is great. We did 4 days track skiing and pretty much covered all the available tracks (going up to Lautasch as well) and two days downhill, one at Gschwandopf and one at Rosshytte; for me that was enough, they are not big skiing areas. Some people go back year after year because they like it so much. The cable car is a great ride, don't miss it. Walkers can do it too, just for the fun!
Also, don't miss the Wildmoosalm - part of the Seefeld experience! Altogether we had a great week.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel T, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your fantastic and detailled review. You mentioned everything and we are really happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Hotel Tyrol & Alpenhof in Seefeld!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We first visited this hotel 46 years ago on honeymoon. Things have changed. Came back 4 years ago and every year since to cross country ski. It is a good value hotel breakfast is excellent, rooms are a bit of a lottery. Can be excellent to ok. But dinner again is very good. Staff are superb and as for afternoon tea at 3 pm cakes and coffee are a dieters nightmare!!!! They are so so good.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pamdaveoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel T, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your time in writing such a positive review. Indeed there are several different room categories according to the personal taste of each of our guests. We are very satisfied that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Hotel Tyrol & Alpenhof in Seefeld!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Plus:excellent dining facilities,quality and taste morning and evening meal.Nice SPA.kind and professional staff
Minus:a basic double room has destroyed wardrobe,half destroed furniture
Very strange experience! Nice facilities in dining room,bar,lobby and very dated basic double room.

Room tip: Never basic room.ask the room with windows not to the main road-noise
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shuranet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel T, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you for your mostly positive review. As far as the Basic room is concerned there are now only a very few rooms that have not been renovated, yet. If you had contacted reception immediately we would of course have upgraded you to a better room category. Please give us one more chance next time you are in Seefeld and we will not disappoint you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Really lovely staff.Lovely food and my wife was very well catered for as a Coeliac(cannot eat gluten).Great location for the Ski school and beginners slopes.Other slopes also easily reached.We had a very comfy room.Seefed is a great place for a winter holiday.We might come back.Thanks to the Hotel ,Ski School and Ski hire staff for making it a fabulous holiday.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel T, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you so much for your positive review which shows that we are on the right direction serving our guests. See you soon next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews