We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
594
99
42
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
99
42
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews natural pool spa area award winning restaurant artificial lake man made lake recent addition included soup great spa water beds five star hotel light lunch new section wonderful resort room rate separate bath and shower panoramic sauna complimentary shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of September, similar time to last year and thoroughly enjoyed our experience here again. The stunning room which is very well equipped overlooked the mountains and was spotlessly clean. We made full use of the spa including the new panoramic sauna which is amazing. The weather was good enough to lay outside by the natural pool on sun beds and relax.
Again the food was superb , the staff very friendly and helpful and we came home feeling relaxed. We will definitely be returning to this lovely hotel.

Room tip: View to the mountains, we stayed in a double deluxe which was large and well equipped
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eliz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethGuertler, Inhaber at ASTORIA RESORT, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Astoria guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comment here on TripAdvisor! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Astoria Resort. We worked hard the last year to be able to present our guest the new Spa Chalet and 21 new suits. I am glad you had such lovely weather which made it possible for you to enjoy our natural lake with alpine beach. We are doing our best to take care about our guests individually so they feel like at home and can relax to the fullest. I hope we will see you again next your! Yours, Elisabeth Gürtler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

This is our second time visit to the hotel we have enjoyed every moment of our stay the room is great the food was excelent allthe 3 pools were very clean, we had a few treatment at the spa and they were great. I can rate the hotel and the facilities as excelent.

Room tip: Juniorsuite "Grand de Luxe
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explorer573686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethGuertler, Inhaber at ASTORIA RESORT, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Astoria guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comment! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our house and you particuallary enjoyed our new spa facilities and spa treatments. Individual guest care as well as culinary delights from our kitchen, the restaurant has been awarded for the ninth time in a row with a Gault Millau bonnet, is our motto. We are looking forward welcoming you again at the Astoria Resort any time soon! Yours Elisabeth Gürtler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

I only spent one night at this resort as I was passing through on my way to another town but what an unbelievable experience that was! Although a short stay, I was able to enjoy a beautiful walk around the resort and breathe the fresh air with the spledid view of The Alps! The room was phenomenal as well. I am definitely going back to stay longer and enjoy the spa and relaxation this fantastic resort offers.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank NinaW2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethGuertler, Inhaber at ASTORIA RESORT, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear ASTORIA guest,
Thank you for your lovely comment! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, even if it was a short one.
We are happy that you got a glimpse of what this beautiful region has to offer and you enjoyed your time to the fullest.
We worked hard the last couple of years and renovated parts of the resort: a new rezeption, a new lobby and bar area and 24 new suits, which are individually decorated. The highlight is the new Spa Chalet as well as the natural swimming lake. We hope you´ll get to explore more what our ASTORIA RESORT has to offer in one of your next stays and we are very much looking forward welcoming you again and show you personally around the hotel!
Yours, Elisabeth Gürtler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Just returned from a week at this beautiful hotel.
One of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in.
The grounds are beautifully kept and spotlessly clean and tidy.
The pool areas and man made lake we're lovey and refreshing.
We did have very good warm and sunny weather so made use of all pools and jacuzzi.
The spa is a dream! Lots of comfy sleepy bed booths to nap on, water beds to lie and chill on, then pool, sauna, steam rooms etc. Yes there is a nudest part if your're in to that but we never went in that section so cannot comment on what it was like.
You also have a free 'wellness lunch' in the spa which we didn't find out until second to last day - but it was lovley.
The food: wow! each night is a 7 course al a carte menu and was beautiful. If there was something you didn't like they would make you something else like a pasta dish or bolognese.
The staff were so friendly and could not do enough for you.
It is in a great position with stunning views. Not far to walk into Seefeld, which was a lovely little town.
Great for walks/hiking also great for chilling and enjoying the spa.
The only gripe we had was that there was no air conditioning in our rooms, we had main building deluxe rooms with views of front and mountains (stunning). But because the weather was very warm the rooms got unbearably hot. The hotel did give us 2 fans to try and help but it didnt. We could of moved to a junior suite in 'new' building but they wanted 147 euros per night per room so we declined. Therefore we didn't sleep great for 6 nights but this may not affect everyone as it could be we're just hot blooded. Some people may find it nice. So that's why i'm not letting it tarnish my review as the hotel far out weighs this slight issue.
We definitely will return and are looking at August next year!

Room tip: Rooms with views are amazing!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kayAlClo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethGuertler, Inhaber at ASTORIA RESORT, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Astoria guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comment! We are very happy that you enjoyed your warm and sunny week in our Astoria Resort.
Specially when it is that warm in Tyrol (and his was not the case since 1998!), I can totally understand your point of view concerning the warmth in the rooms! But a heat wave like this definitely not the case every summer!
We worked hard the last couple of years and renovated parts of the resort: a new rezeption, a new lobby and bar area and some new rooms - but the highlight is the new Spa Chalet! A rather new natural swimming lake, new pools or whirlpools - all with a nice temperature are helping to cool down!
We can`t wait to welcome you again in August next year! We are looking forward to personally show you all the news (we are planning, preparing and investing in the resort again! next year!
Yours, Elisabeth Gürtler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Wonderful stay. Beautiful resort. Super attentive staff. We were personally greeted by the owner and you can tell they care about your experience Very relaxing and the food was wonderful. The rooms were amazing

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DerryD43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethGuertler, Inhaber at ASTORIA RESORT, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Astoria guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comment here on TripAdvisor!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Astoria Resort. We worked hard the last couple of years and renovated parts of the resort: a new rezeption, a new lobby and bar area and some new rooms - but the highlight is the new Spa Chalet!
You can not imagine how happy we are about your words "super attentive staff"! We are doing our best to take care about our guests individually.
Yours, Elisabeth Gürtler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews