We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treebo GK Conifer
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Centre Point(Dharamsala)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Panah Hotel(Dharamsala)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
20
29
13
2
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
29
13
2
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswar memorialfree internethpca stadiumvisit dharamshalahear everythingterrace gardenstayed here for one nightcomfortable stayfront officefood qualitygreat viewsnow clad mountainsrooftop restaurantrooms are spacioushotel is locatedthricedhauladhar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in hotel for a family visit in March 18. The property is well maintained with rooms offering amazing views of Snow clad mountains. The hotel is at walking distance from Stadium and Shaheed Smarak Park. We were able to crack a great deal through a travel website, hence it was most Value for money option. The rooftop restaurant is good with beautiful views of Himalayas.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Rajat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo GK Conifer, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for appreciating the maintenance off the room and the restaurant. At Treebo, it is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We really enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again.

Best Wishes,
Prabir,
Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

The location of this hotel is a big turn off. The main bus stand and taxi stand of Dharamshala is around 2kms away from it and you have to walk till there as you would not get any other vehicle option. You either have to hire a taxi or board a bus if you have to roam around in Dharamshala ( renting bikes is another option). Also, if you plan to visit McLeod ganj, then you will get plenty of hotels which are nearby.
Rooms and bedding were also not very clean.
However, the rooftop restaurant is quite good ( but i guess other hotels also have them). Plus the staff was also very helpful. Helped me in a real medical emergency (one star of this help).

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank RASHMI R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo GK Conifer, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for appreciating our staff and the restaurant. At Treebo, it is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We will definitely work towards addressing the issues highlighted by you. We hope to have further opportunities to serve you better.

Best Wishes,
Prabir,
Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We were tired after a long day n were recommended this place for its restaurant. Was definitely worth the visit. Lovely views n v gud Food. Cordial n helpful staff. Did not stay here but it looked gud

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tejal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo GK Conifer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for appreciating our staff and the food. At Treebo, it is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We really enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again.

Best Wishes,
Prabir,
Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Of u r planning to visit treebo gkconifer, kindly re-re-re-re-check ur reservation, even if u booked and paid already.... because at check in....they might be not having a room reserved for u ...... Reservation system here doesn't work properly ..... Front office took half an hour to just find my booking...that when I already booked and paid for room and I called up hotel to reconfirm thrice in 24hours....
Think before u choose...
Although,, Mr Sunil from housekeeping is appreciable very hospitable, polite n hardworking..

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cutiipie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo GK Conifer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your valuable feedback. Thank you for appreciating our staff. We will definitely work towards addressing the issue highlighted by you. We hope to have further opportunities to serve you better.

Best Wishes,
Prabir,
Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Room Tip: Enjoy n privacy
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo GK Conifer, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews