We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dream that came true!”
Welcome at Casa Rossa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome at Casa Rossa
bedroom entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Welcome at Casa Rossa
bedroom
entrance
queen size bed
living and dining room
Private patio and barbecue area
dining area
entrance to the Cottage Casa Rossa
Guests are welcome to enjoy the main area and the pool
bathroom with big shower
Private garden and Patio
kitchenette with microwave and little stove
free fun time in the main area...
Acacia tree in the sunset
fire place in the main property
private garden
study corner
security gate
the living area
Kitchenette
large shower
pool in the main property
private garden
Private Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Randburg, Greater Johannesburg, Gauteng

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicole D
1 review
“A dream that came true!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

I was my first time in South Africa with my boyfriend and I could not ask for anything better! We spent a wonderful week in this b&b and everything was as we expected: great location surrounded by green, clean room and bathroom, comfortable spaces from any point of view. Barbara and Massimo made us feel at home and I really hope we will be able to come back soon. The are a perfect mixture of Italian hospitality and international attitude. A perfect solution for a couple who is dreaming to enjoy a relaxing stay in Johannesburg. Thanks again for everything and all the best from Italy! Niky

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thanks Nicole.
your words are very appreciated.
please come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nperuso
1 review
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Me and my wife spent 4 days at the cottage Casa Rossa, during a 2 weeks holiday in South Africa.
We were warmly welcomed by the two Italian hosts, Barbara and Massimo, who made us feel at home immediately.
The cottage is very comfortable, clean and spacious with a nice living area and a private garden where we had a great BBQ for my wife's birthday.
The location is very conveniently located between Randburg and Bryanston.
There is a nice swimming pool in the property of the hosts, next to the cottage but easily accessible, that we were allowed to use at our convenience.
Thanks to Barbara, always helpful but never intrusive, for making our holiday such a memorable time. We look forward to coming back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
dear Nic and Manu it was such a pleasure to have you at Cottage Casa Rossa. We really hope you will come back soon. ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonvi...
East London, South Africa
1 review
“Adorable Cottage Rosso”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This self catering cottage has everything that one needs. A new modern shower/bathroom with plenty of hot water. The kitchen is well equipped and the open plan lounge/dining area and bedroom have oodles of space. The location is excellent with quick and easy access to all the main routes to the northern suburbs, West Rand, and the all the highways, north, south and east. Barbara is a very friendly and amiable host and always ready to help with anything to make our stay relaxed and comfortable. This was our second visit and we will be back!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Rod thanks so much. you and your wife are the perfect guests and very very welcome. Hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagla R
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
“Cosy adorable cottage”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The Cottage is well located, sunny, relaxing with a lot of charme
The owners Barbara & Massimo are excellent dynamic host, a lovely italian couple who speaks english perfectly. Also makes very tasty italian food.
Charming place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
thanks Nagla
it was great to know you guys and we hope you will come back to jhb soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murupu
Cernusco sul Naviglio, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for a couple”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

I had such a wonderfu time here. My husband and I enjoyed this very well furnitured cottage very much. Every detail is perfect: calm, sunny, comfortable and clean.
Bed and bath are big and comfortable.
The owner is very kind and speaks italian

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thanks Murupu.
come back soon to visit jhb and us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing